We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Have a look here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have a look here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The "auberge" is a small but cosy, clean and welcoming, quiet and comfortable hotel.
The number of room is limited and there is no true restaurant, but they serve a nice home-made breakfast and there are a good number of good restaurants at walking distance

The hotel is not on the top of Quebec hill, but also at a walking distance.
The staff is kind and caring.
We had a very pleasant stay.
I may go back there if I return to Quebec !

Room Tip: do not hesitate to take the upper class rooms, if you can, they are really nice. I had the opportun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    104
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
483
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we made a last minute decision to get away to Quebec City for a couple of nights; he planned to ski at Mont Ste Anne as I had been sidelined by an injury and was In a leg brace, we needed a spot that was close to all of the sites and could accommodate my limited mobility. We chose the auberge based upon other Tripadvisor reviews and we were very happy with our decision. The terrific service starred from our first contact with the hotel. when I called to book, I explained that I could walk but was using a cane; the attendant at the front desk (Diego) suggested room 5 on the second floor (it is ground floor out the back door of the hotel) and suggested that if I found the flight of stairs from the lobby level too challenging, he would change us to room 1 on the lobby level when we arrived.

We found ourselves running late after driving though a bad storm enroute to Quebec City; when we called, Diego assured us that he would wait for us to arrive as we would not make the 10pm late arrival time when the lobby would close. Diego greeted us at the door at 10:15 i the rain, showed us to the parking and helped us with our bags. We were able to enter our room from the back entrance with only 2 steps. The room was quite large, had 2 big windows, a nice king size bed and a lovely washroom with a v large shower with a the choice of a rain shower wad or a hand held shower head, which once again worked well for me.

I had been fearful of the stairs as reported by other reviews, they were indeed a bit steep, but carpeted and there was a railing on each side so I felt quite comfortable.

Breakfast in the lobby (included in the price of our room) was a great treat each morning; the first morning we had the eggs and on our second day we had the omelette. Each dish was accompanied by delicious home fries, homemade preserves and a lovely fruit plate. We also enjoyed the freshly brewed espresso/cappuccinos. The staff helped us cheerfully and efficiently with numerous requests including ice for my therapeutic ice packs,calls for taxis, and they helped with my luggage on the last day.

The room was indeed warm and sound proof as other reviewers have mentioned; there was a family with an infant staying on the same level as us but we never heard them. We noticed and appreciated the bed side reading lights and the v good wifi signal in our room.

A note regarding the location of the hotel: we thought that the hotel would be closer to old Quebec; it was indeed only a few minutes' walk to the elevator up to old city but due to my mobility issues I found that I relied on cabs. we would certainly recommend this charming auberge to others.

Room Tip: We chose to call the front desk for help choosing a room; the rooms are well-represented on the webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleentravelbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Felt compelled to write a review of Le Vincent.

It's a really cool property with a relaxed but upscale vibe. The room was great, the location was perfect, and the staff were excellent.

I'd highly recommend this little spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank towertumbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We liked this hotel very much: nice rooms, very nice windows (good for insulation in the winter), amazing coffee machine in the bedrooms (coffee was very tasty) and very generous and harty breakfast.
The hotel is slightly off centered geographically as it is at the bottom of a hill. But the city installed an elevator.

the staff is VERY friendly and helpful<

I would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJfoodie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The service was incredible. They helped us with other luggage, gave us great restaurant recommendations, arranged taxi transportion for us, even made us a special early morning breakfast before our flight home. We will highly recommend to our friends and we will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehorse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this intimate little pension-style hotel in November of 2012. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. My stay included a choice of full breakfasts and they were all delicious. Antonio and his staff are top-notch and accomodated my every request immediately. The price was extremely reasonable and much less than the cookie-cutter rooms at the chain hotels. I highly recommend this excellent little sanctuary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragnflyracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was extremely hospitable and the rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. There are many well-reviewed restaurants just a few blocks away. The walk to Old Town is pretty hilly at the beginning of the walk, as other reviewers have mentioned. There are stairs about a block from the hotel that is probably the fastest way up the hill.

The thing, for me, that set apart this hotel from others is the made-to-order breakfast that is included with the stay.

Stayed in Room 5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpenceFilibuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#19 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing