We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms, exceptions value and service”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Antonio is a wonderful owner, attentive, concerned and ensures an exceptional experience. The breakfast is fantastic (some of the freshest and most delicious croissants I have EVER eaten - and I travel to Paris frequently). The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed and the heaters work perfectly well to keep you warm through a cold Quebec City night. The indoor and heated car park is another wonderful amenity and it is very reasonable to park with this hotel. The rooms also include HDTV and a built in DVD player with an ample library available at the front desk (for free).

My only criticism is that the hotel lacks an abundance of snacks/beverages (but in their defense) a grocery and depanneur are in close proximity.

What an excellent hotel, at a great value for a well-travelled and spoiled guest, but also excellent for families.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a small child, room 2 is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DallasNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 765 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend in room 4, one of the two most expensive rooms. We both loved the room, as it was very large, well-designed with lots of unique character, and with a beautiful shower with multiple giant shower heads.

The part of the hotel that really puts this over the top is the amazing service. We arrived to a very friendly Gil who waited for us to arrive well after the front desk was supposed to close. The following three days, GIl and the rest of the staff helped us find first-rate restaurants that weren't well documented on sites like Yelp and Trip advisor, but adored by Quebec City residents (such as Patante et Machin).

Hard to imagine a better hotel experience- much more like staying with a very knowledgeable friend who happens to have an amazing guest room.

Room Tip: Room 4 was only a bit more expensive but very large with a beautiful shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benrobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent hotel! the staff is very friendly and helpful, I asked the guy at the desk ( Diego) for a map and he told me all the attractions and the best restaurants in town. You can also borrow Dvd frorm the lobby. Our room, with a king size bed, was clean and really nice. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eri90c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Have stayed twice over three years. Staff have been very friendly and helpful. Great location. Excellent breakfast. Great concept. Fantastic city. Had to cancel once because of illness, very comprehensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this place. the hotel is really good. And especially the beautiful room that we had with the hotel master. Super good breakfast with fresh fruit. Really. I highly recommend it.
Comtemporary room. Ultra large mattress.
A beautifull and smily person we served a breakfast
I love everything simply
Enjoy !

Room Tip: We had room # 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDRE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in mid-November. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. It certainly did not disappoint.

We arrived in the evening. Parking is across the street in an enclosed/secure parking garage. The hotel gives you a key to allow you to retrieve items at your leisure. I was impressed that the front desk attendant personally got up and walked us over to the garage to show us how to park.

I think the value per dollar is EXCELLENT! The breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and attractive. Service was excellent - the evening attendant (Cyndie?) gave us excellent tips on restaurants/attractions and was incredibly helpful and friendly.

The hotel room was very very clean (and we are germaphobes).

It's a little bit of a hike to the old portion of Quebec - but we were glad for the exercise to burn off all the sugar pie :)

Room Tip: The hotel website contains multiple pictures of each room and when booking you chose which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnicholson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I chose this hotel for my mother after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. It seemed small and personal and in the location she wanted. Little did I know that they would go above and beyond for my mother and her friend. They were flying in from Los Angeles and were bumped from their connecting flight out of Chicago. Though I was angry with United for bumping two 87 year old women traveling alone they did call ahead to Auberge le Vincent to alert them to the late arrival. When weather delayed their flight even longer my mother was worried that no one would be there. But as soon as the taxi pulled up (at 2 am!) a most friendly gentlemen ran down to the curb and greeted them and carried their luggage to their beautiful and warm 3rd floor room. He asked them to sleep in and there would be a 10 am breakfast for them. The following morning, after a delicious breakfast, they were again helped with their luggage and transportation to cruise ship. A potentially disastrous start to their trip was turned completely around and they set off refreshed and rested on their cruise down the East Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
605 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
503 reviews
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing