We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and charming boutique hotel.”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Auberge Le Vincent was everything we were looking for in a quaint, cozy, romantic, super friendly, clean , comfortable boutique hotel. Service was wonderful, showers were outstanding and the breakfast which is included , was delicious.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 , the view was lovely and very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Vincent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 759 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2011

When we first drove up to this "urban inn", my husband and I looked at each other with concern. It looks like a commercial building in a mixed use area. But from the moment we walked in the door, we loved the experience! Our rooms were incredibly charming and well appointed-I always love having a stereo for my iPod for example. The service was excellent from Claude and the staff. Great recommendations for concerts, restaurants and sight seeing. As mentioned in other reviews, the location requires a walk of 15 minutes or more to most places. Since the weather was bad,we took cabs some of the time which was very easy and inexpensive.
We absolutely loved our stay here and would stay again. One word of caution-we did get the impression that the ownership might be changing so you may want to check if Claude is still running the inn if you book there if that would make a difference to you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatCT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

It is hard to add something to all the great reviews, except that they are all true! We, my daughter and I, stayed for five nights in room number 10. We both slept as well as at home, usually after a few days in a hotel I am tired, and look forward to a good nights sleep. At Le Vincent we could have easily stayed longer. The owner gave us a map and a nice walking tour of Old Quebec. Even in December we didn't find the walk too far, there are many shops and restaurants along the way. Stop at Le Paillard for the macarons, they are really a taste experience. If you value personal service, exceptionally clean room and a great nights sleep don't let any comments about the location deter you from booking. We had no problem walking at night for late dinners.

Room Tip: Room 10 on top floor was very quiet, and private shower.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This 10 room Inn was warm, friendly and the perfect choice for our weekend stay.

Claude the owner was very helpful when providing information regarding what to see and where to eat in the city.

Our room was very comfortable and loved the breakfast.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I really owe these guys a review - they say that they take them very seriously. I loved my stay at the St Vincent. I stayed in Room 6 on a nice quiet night in early November. My friend and I loved our stay here. She really wants to go back to Quebec City now and wished we spent more time here.

The element that really made our stay so fun was the service. We had a great time talking to the two men on staff. I also appreciated that they respected our privacy in this small place. They also have fantastic picks for food and sightseeing. They also tailor their reccomendations to you. For us, the staffer sent us to Le Cercle (which they also had a menu for) for a crazy meal. "You're young," he said. "This is a place for young people."

Our room was top-notch. The quality of the bed and fixtures was on par with the Montreal W that we stayed in the night before. The room was also nicely laid-out for the space it had. I liked that it had a really large couch that was almost big enough to sleep on. On the other hand, I could understand how someone could say this took too much of the room's space.

The bathroom was excellent. Especially the shower, which had a nice gravity shower.

I also liked the location. The hip Saint-Roch district is worth exploring.

I just wish we had more nights here. I want to be there now.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

There are not enough adjectives of praise in the English language to describe this wonderful little hotel, so I only regret that I can't review it in French as well. First and foremost, the hospitality was beyond compare, and is what makes this place a memorable stand-out. Owner Claude and the others who help run Auberge Le Vincent treat guests with genuine warmth and friendliness, making every interaction a pleasure. The service in all aspects was flawless, from our check-in experience, to help with dining suggestions and reservations, to help with luggage and valeting of our car. During mid-October of 2011, we stayed in room 4, which was wonderful...spacious, quiet, and well-appointed. The espresso machine in the room was a great bonus, the free Internet service functioned perfectly, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the large, multi-jet shower was simply amazing. There was a small fridge in the room, as well as a CD player/iPod dock. The exposed brick walls in our room were gorgeous, and the large windows (with shutters) added plenty of natural light. The reception area downstairs was a welcoming place to relax, and we enjoyed learning from Claude how all the artwork had been created around a theme that was based on the shape of the building itself. The attention to detail throughout the building was quite impressive. The breakfast that was included in the room price was one of the highlights of our stay. The downstairs dining room is cozy, and breakfast is made to order from a kitchen that was viewable from the tables. (I'm still trying to recreate their delicious, fluffy omelettes at home.) The menu offerings were all excellent, from crepes to espresso to fresh fruit and then some. The unhurried service was not only impeccable, but was also where the friendliness of those taking care of us especially stood out. Add in the neighborhood, which has great shops and restaurants (try L'Affaire est Ketchup) within easy walking distance, and you can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitsch-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Very unique hotel experience. Nice not to be in a huge hotel complex. The rooms were artistically decorated and the bed was very comfy. Great place to come home to after a long day of touring. A little bit far from the centre. But Quebec city is nice to walk through.
Breakfast was great which added to the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
970 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,236 reviews
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
492 reviews
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,369 reviews
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $116 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing