We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Quebec City
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Whitby, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

very satisfied.Great Location , Fantastic and very helpful staff with can do attitude.front desk staff Judith and Jonathan were excellent and special thanks to emmanuell as well for returning my initial call.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will tell all our employees your nice comment.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    211
    110
    37
    23
See reviews for
346
98
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the service was great, clean nothing wrong with this place,not too far from old quebec, great chinese restaurant right beside, the buffet is great,right beside the airport about 5 minutes drive and you are ready to board your flight,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebechou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stayed with us. We thank you for taking the time to write very good comments about our Hotel Super 8 in Quebec City.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sweden, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

As a family of 5, one kid usually ends up sleeping on the floor when we travel. Not here! Three queen beds in the room sounded odd when we reserved the room but the room was perfect. The third queen was in a large alcove. The kids and adults loved the water slide. Our youngest needed a life vest to feel secure and the motel had those too. We found good family restaurants nearby too. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spruce92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your perfect score. Yes we have rooms with 3 queen size bed, it is perfect for big family. Kids always have very good memories of their trip with their parents. We are happy that your children will remember their stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in our 5 hotels Super 8 located in Quebec city, Trois-Rivières, Lachenaie, St-Jérôme and Ste-Agathe-des-monts.

We wish you a very nice day!

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
534 reviews
9.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
733 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 102 in Quebec City
185 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Quebec City

Property: Super 8 Quebec City
Address: 7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quebec City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Super 8 Hotel located in Quebec Ste-Foy, Quebec! Our lovely hotel offers 79 spacious guest rooms on three floors. Conveniently located just minutes away from the downtown area, you'll find outdoor cafes, boutiques, museums, concert halls, art galleries, artist's workshops, restaurants, bars, discotheques, antique dealers, and more. We are by far the perfect choice in the Quebec Ste-Foy area. Don't forget - kids under 18 stay for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebec City Super Eight
Quebec City Super 8
Super Eight Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing