We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean hotel and family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Quebec City
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed a Super 8 Ste-Foy august 21 to 23 2012 with wife and 3 kids. We had a junior suite wich is furnished with one king bed and one sofa-bed. We had to bring one inflatable bed for the younger one, because the hotel didnt have a foldable one available on those dates. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had to move the coffee table to have enough place for 5 but were still ok with the room size. A/C was working fine and we had enough towels for everyone. We had tv, fridge, coffee and everything else usual. The pool, jacuzzi and slides were fine too. The breakfast was good too and the staff was very helpful, smiling and filling quickly any empty cereal, coffee or juice container. Tables were almost all occupied but we never waited to have a seat. The only funny thing was the coffeemaker in the room, we didnt need it but woulnd be able to use it anyways as the cord was too short to reach the outlet!
All in all we were very satisfied and would go back as this hotel is perfect for families and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write us nice comments about our Super 8 hotel in Quebec City.

We appreciate that you enjoy our nice clean room, good breakfast and free parking.

Hoping to welcome you back in a near future!

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    200
    104
    36
    23
See reviews for
332
86
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent location for all major Quebec City attractions and not as pricy as other options

Very clean and comfortable hotel. House keeping is great no issues.

Easily reachable, parking is little tight but they allow to park in the drive way so not a big deal.

Breakfast is standard, but small space so it gets crowded soon. Pool is ok nothing special

Staff is french and not very good with English, Common Quebec's learn English for God sake it is not so hard. Majority of Canada speaks English why not you? but still the staff did their best to help.
we will stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you about your comments on our Hotel Super 8 Quebec City.
We appreciate that you enjoy a clean room, good breakfast and nice pool.

Hoping to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a pleasant two night stay here. Busy place with water slide and pool. Lots of kids.
Had a good room with a queen bed- ver comfortable and room clean.
No issues except our friends room smelt badly of old smoke- our was fine.
Breakfast very good- eat early to avoid crowds.
Ideal location basically one road to follow to old Quebec city. Shopping close by also.
Chinese buffet next door highly recommended.
I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hombrecanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to write nice comments about our Hotel Super 8 Ste-foy. It is very appreciate and we continue to make nice efforts to keep it clean with a good service.

I wish you a very nice day!

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The prices of this hotel are attractive by Quebec City standards, but the parking is a challenge and the popularity of the location means lots of families choose it over the more expensive hotels in Quebec City. The result: chaos in the swimming pool and lobby, especially during the free breakfast. The meal is your typical breakfast buffet with waffle maker, cereal, toast etc and a good way to get a hungry family to start your day sightseeing but it is crowded and very noisy in this area so go very early before the crowd hits, or take your food back to your room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistersofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. In our Super 8 hotel we offer free breakfast, right now it is the high season and there is a lot of families. It is sure that we do not have control when our customer decide to enjoy the breakfast. We also have a meeting room where people can enjoy their breakfast if the place is too crowdy.

Hope to welcome you back in a near future, I wish you a good day

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Room not ready was assigned for check in, booked for 2 beds room, one of the bed is lower than the other, TV's not working. The light switch are placed low, difficult to locate in the dark, the toilet bowl is low, the basin was too high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacauFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Traveling 900km from PEI with our 3 children. We normally book 2 motel rooms. Saw that this hotel had a family suite with separate area with bunk beds on Booking.com...decided to give it a try. Booked the JR suite which has 1 bed, sofa bed and in room jacuzzi tub..called 10 days prior to our stay and changed the booking to the family theme suite with bunk beds. Was told it was the same price not an upgrade..not a [problem to make the change. When we arrived and checked in to our room to our surprise we had the Jr suite..there was simply no way that we could stay in this room comfortably with our 17,14,8 yr old children...they were fully booked, they did not even have a cot available and there was no supervisor available to assist us....there was nothing they could do....after a 900 km drive we decided to drive another 400km that evening to our next destination..not impressed!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsazzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. It is very sad that a mistake occurs and you could not get the type of room you request. Even if you had the good suite you will need a cot to be able to sleep 5 persons in the same room. We only have 5 cots and it should be mention upon the reservation. We are very sorry for the mistake and we hope that we will welcome you again.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pefferlaw, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms and pool. The breakfast was more than we expected. The only complaint is that there is not enough parking, if you are out late at night don't expect to get a parking spot, they gave us a garage door opener for the "underground" parking, which there only a couple spaces. We drive a GMC pick up truck, and it was a tight fit in, but the problem was when we tried to back out, the garage door would not open high enough and put a long nasty scratch on the top.
But the hotel is highly recommeded. The drive is about 20 minutes to the down-town of Quebec City. We found parking in the old city everytime we went, but it would be difficult in the middle of the day.

Room Tip: We saw 3 rooms as we had a party of 7, all rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obxjojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to write nice comments about the hotel. We have new teams for the cleaning of the rooms and we are very proud of them. You fine that your room was clean.

We also will give more advice to our frontdesk people to help people park their car next to the hotel. It will be easier than inside the garage if you have a big car. I am very sad that you had a scratch on your roof leaving the garage.

I hope to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#75 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#71 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Quebec City

Property: Super 8 Quebec City
Address: 7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quebec City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Super 8 Hotel located in Quebec Ste-Foy, Quebec! Our lovely hotel offers 79 spacious guest rooms on three floors. Conveniently located just minutes away from the downtown area, you'll find outdoor cafes, boutiques, museums, concert halls, art galleries, artist's workshops, restaurants, bars, discotheques, antique dealers, and more. We are by far the perfect choice in the Quebec Ste-Foy area. Don't forget - kids under 18 stay for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebec City Super Eight
Quebec City Super 8
Super Eight Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing