We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B l'Abat-Jour
Nearby Hotels
$382
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$214
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
22
16
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
3
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 47 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Every morning we were provided with a yummy meal. Highly recommended and would stay at again. Cleans rooms and nice area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav3lers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Perfect! We stayed at the location inside the old city walls (there was another location in a residential neighborhood) it's a wonderful manor, comfortable and stately at the same time. Couldn't have asked for a better location, you step out the front door and just stroll around the old city. The owners were sweethearts, they took care of us like we were family. My mom would be jealous!

And the food! Fresh home baked breads with homemade yoghurt too!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a lovely old apartment style house in the off-the-beaten track of Quebec.

The owner waited for us late at night and received us with kindness, help and friendship. He even made us a welcome cup of coffee after a long drive.

He treated my dad of 90 yrs old, with a huge amount of respect while lending a hand and a sympathetic ear. He assisted us with calling a taxi and explaining to the driver in Quebecois where to take us.

The rooms were clean, with everything where needed and welcome. The beds were great! The mattresses were firm, and it was a great night's sleep.

The house is in easy walking distance from the bus routes and a taxi trip to downtown old Quebec is another option, if one doesnt want to drive.

The rooms were exactly what we wanted and expected. We are not fancy hotel people. The breakfasts were very nice, lost of the fare was homemade and delicious.

The owner is great and entertaining with a story to tell!

Worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsmosisJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I spent 4 nights at Abat-Jour, in June. Very welcoming, friendly family, they make you feel at home. The breakfast was delicious, consistent, homemade and different every morning. The B& B is in a quiet, residential area, a few minutes ride to downtown; there is also a bus station very close. All in all it is a great value for the money and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana_12ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Ahmed and Salouha, were wonderful hosts, providing us with not only glorious meals, fabulous tourist information but with genuine friendship as well. In the duration of our stay (10 days) they managed to provide a variety of scrumptious, plentiful breakfasts that consisted of fruit, yoghurt, something hot and bread - all freshly made by them. The room was large and the bed comfortable.

Next time we travel to Quebec, this is our accommodation of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustTravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews