We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$413
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$339
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$312
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
561
327
65
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
327
65
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice machineold citywater gamesfree breakfastmicrowave and fridgeswimming poolfree shuttledvd playerhot chocolateyogurtheated floorsnice bathroominternet accessvery nice hotelcomfortable bedshotel is locatedbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 970 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Very clean and rooms were very spacious.........parents in a king bed room and the kids were in a 2 bedroom queen and both were nice. The breakfast was good but no sausages or bacon but overall it was ok. Parking was no issue and close to the highway and easy to get to the city. Highly recommended for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear RC_Tours,

we want to thank you to share your great comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay with your family and specially our room cleanliness and our location at 10 minutes driving from the Old Town of Quebec.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Woooow what a nice place in Quebec! It's not in downtown but it's worth the ride. Huge bathroom and comfort bed. We had a nice welcome by the employes and it was easy to find our room. Definitly a good hotel in Quebec City.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank JeanMaxime_Labonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear JMLRimouski_Canada,

we want to thank you for your great comment and the perfect rate.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay and specially our room comfort and our courteous staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The location is not bad, 15 minutes from the old City of Quebec. However, you are in an industrial-feeling zone right next to the highway, and the highway is the only way to get anywhere, and there is always a traffic jam where the hotel is located.

The rooms are clean, modern, and well maintained. They have some sort of a thin wood veneer flooring which cracks as you walk over it at night, so it is impossible to get to the bathroom silently in the middle of the night.

The bathrooms only have a shower, and are clean, brightly lit, and very well maintained. Housekeeping never provided any additional shampoo or moisturizer bottles during our 3-night stay, so supplies were perilously low on our last morning.

Breakfast is included in the rate, and the dining facility was very busy every morning. Many families with children stay here, and the kids are all hungry in the morning! Breakfast items were plentiful, and constantly being resupplied: choice of cut fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs (fair), baked beans, 4 cereals, breads, and croissants. If the fare is not to your liking, there is a Tim Horton's next door (which our teenagers preferred).

The staff was all most friendly and helpful, though often busy with all their guests.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank wfym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Director customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear WFYM,

we want to thank you to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you appreciate the room cleanliness, the breakfast variety and our staff courtesy. I would like you to discuss with you about the housekeeping service. You can reach me over the phone at 418-688-3076 *7801 or by email mnadeau@dauphinquebec.com. The shampoo and moisturizer bottles must be changed every day. We are sorry for the inconvieniences.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Conveniently located just outside Old Quebec City, this hotel offers modern amenities, is very clean and prestige rooms are equipped with a mini-kitchen (fridge, microwave and sink) which is very handy when you just want to eat in the room. There is a modern bathroom with a large spa to enjoy after a full day walking in the Old Quebec city. Personnel was very kind and open to all of our questions.

In all hotels visited in the last few years, this one had the best and most complete complimentary breakfast. The only thing missing was maybe either sausages, ham or another meat otherwise everything is there.

Pool is small but nice and well-maintained, including water fountains , nice for the children.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Old Quebec City that drops you right in the heart of it for about 8 hours of leisure time. Parking can be a problem and expensive in Old Quebec city depending when you are visiting, that is why this service is really nice. The only thing that could be considered is maybe to have different shuttle departure and return times in the busiest touristic seasons as the number of seats is limited in the shuttle.

Overall, very pleasant experience that I would not hesitate to recommend !

Room Tip: Prestige worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank François L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear François L,

we want to thank you to post your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay and specially our rooms amenities and our courteous staff service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean room, right next to the elevator and couldn't hear a thing, good soundproofing! Comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast. It was a litte way out of the city but it was fine. We took transit in and out of town during our stay and it worked out great, got to see parts of the city we otherwise wouldn't have!! We didn't have a car so had to walk/bus everywhere. Not the best location for that depending on your walking ability, ours is good so no problem for us. This hotel is run by professionals and it shows.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Mister Neil B,

we want to thank you to share your great comment on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay and specially our rooms comfort, our friendly staff and the breakfast variety.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews