We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights .Small ,clean ,comfortable room. Breakfast included usual options. Hotel being renovated and enlarged but not a disturbance at all. Also , next to the highway ,noise was not too bad. Only 10 minutes from downtown Old Quebec and easy to drive .Parking in Old Quebec not expensive and available all day and night. Would stay here again unless you want downtown experience but you will pay a great deal more . Costco nearby for food . Learn French its mostly all that's spoken here. Merci

Room Tip: stay opposite from the highway, will be nice when renovations are complete
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable room.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 851 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

In short, our stay was very restful, relaxing and enjoyable. List of room amenities includes computer, coffee maker, safe, microwave, fridge, WI-FI, flat TV, DVD, etc. Complimentary breakfast offers you lots fresh, tasty and healthy options. Also juice, coffee and cold water available in lobby 24/7. Though hotel is located at the highway, it was no noise in the room. Our room was spacious, nice and very clean. Kids friendly facility, kids playground outside, pool inside. Plenty of free parking, Tim Hortons and gas stations beside. 10 min drive to downtown Quebec City. In summer free shuttle bus runs to downtown. The hotel staff is very friendly, nice and helpful! Let me thank all of you for your outstanding job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIKTORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your comment! It is always nice to hear that the hotel staff and services met your expectations!

I hope you will have the chance to visit us again soon!

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I was passing Quebec City & wanted a good budget stay for a night. This place fits perfectly. Small swimming pool, 24 hr gym, unlimited coffee.

Pros : Nice, clean, friendly staff, gas station next door, Tim Hortons walking distance
Cons : right on highway so there is lot of noise, far from main city

Stayed: June 2014
Thank iamYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice, very modern hotel. The room was extremely nice. The area is on the outskirts of Quebec City. But not a bad area. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

The hotel is currently doing construction for an addition to the hotel. However it wasn't a issue during our stay.

Breakfast included in price of the stay. However no Resturant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frey1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed that your stay was a well worth for the value.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I have been traveling for over forty years and probably stayed in hundreds of hotels but never one where the staff and management went out of their way so much to make it a great stay. It depends on what you want form a hotel, the Dauphin ... if you want a clean, up to date comfortable room and bed you've got it; if you want a Keurig coffee maker, a microwave, fridge you've got it; if you left your computer at home, no worries you've got it in your room; if you want a view you've got it on the top couple of floors, you want a light bite to eat ion the morning and coffee during the day you've got it. On top of all of that if you want a reasonable/bargain price in Quebec City you've got that! I hope they saty in business.

Room Tip: Fourth floor gives a decent view with some privacy
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidWGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions.

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comment.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just recently stayed in the hotel and I would say me and my family were satisfied with all the amenities that they offered , including free shuttle to the city, the staff were accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhocie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff helped us to quickly change a mistake in our reservation. Beds were soft and bathrooms were very clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the customer service, the room and the breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
548 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,556 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
482 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing