We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Renewed rooms a big plus!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Renewed rooms a big plus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A few months ago, the rooms in this hotel were revamped and it shows! High class bathrooms with real full size ceramic showers (no more dual bath tub & shower), no more carpet floors (makes rooms cleaner), nice confortable matresses and linen, plus free access to in room internet comouter, wow, what a steal! The new pool is more than welcome for kids but i would have the water temperatur upped a little bit. Finally, best place in town for family at a right price. Breakfast always included, plenty of nearby restaurant with an all you can eat place at walking distance!

Room Tip: Shopping center close by, with plenty activities for kids, cinema etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernyBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the renewed rooms. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    248
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
355
211
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed two nights in Le Dauphin. This seems to us a kind of place where the owners sometimes stay overnight in one of the rooms themselves, just for the purpose of finding out how it is to be a guest in this hotel.
Because everything was just perfect, the reception, the room, the service, the full breakfast. Although the hotel is sandwiched between two busy roads, the rooms were very quiet.
We really had value for money and would definitively go back there again, whenever we would revisit Quebec City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AES132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

First of all, the price is great for everything it comes with: free wi-fi, free parking, breakfast included, swimming pool.

The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The location was great since it is right off the highway.

Would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtlsacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our rooms and your overall experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

First: Internet, breakfast, parking, swimming pool are included
Then, good beddings, good amenities.
A very good personalized welcome with lost of help from the front desk
Easy location close to highway, need a car to reach downtown

Room Tip: 2 sides: local street and highway .... What do you think?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel locate about 10 minutes drive from the old city. The staff is very courteous and willing to answer any questions. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Room we were in was very spacious and clean, very comfortable beds. Good breakfast, soft drinks and coffee & tea Free at the lobby all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

On the outskirts of Quebec with free parking and we stopped off on the way up river to Tadoussac.

We had the 1 bed king suite and there was plenty of room. Our bed was a little firm and very noisy and it woke me up when I turned over – a first. The bathroom shower and bath was a very dated. There are definitely more modern rooms, as displayed on their website, but apparently these only have twin beds.

A great selection of takeaways can be delivered and the details are on the hotels intranet.

Tip: reception can lend you wine glasses if you ask

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as they don'f face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments.

We also want to let you know that we are offering room with two Queens sizes beds but also Executive room with one King size bed and a nice ceramic shower. We also have 3 fully renovated Corporates Suites with therapeutic bath and rain shower.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I been given a second chance to try this hotel after an average first stay.

Well good news! It did met our expectations. This time we weren't with the kids and I will begin by telling this is a perfect hotel if you travel with kids. Breakfest amenties, pool area, services and location of hotel near Galeries de la Capitale is a must for your family.

The room was clean and the hotel is very quiet. The staff is very helpfull, professionnal and kind for the majority.

The downside of this hotel (and it may be my personnal tought) is that the room feels cold. There was an effort to update it but the materials chosen don't bring the Wow! effect and the old furnitures do help bringing down the experience of a nice hotel room.

It's a nice hotel. Go if you want when you go to Quebec city. You may like it or not, but you need to go there first to decide for yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We want to thank you to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our customer service and the cleanliness of the room.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin
Hotel & Suites Normandin
#16 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#53 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing