We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Dauphin,Quebec city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Hague
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Le Dauphin,Quebec city”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

On first arrival here was feeling rather glum.The hotel is a rather drab grey rectangular block directly facing the busy adjacent highway.Reception was very friendly and helpful however and our room was a large suite at the other side from the highway on the 2nd floor so no noise issues.It was very well equipped and the bed was firm and very comfortable.Sadly the windows were all sealed as is often the case in North America or at least in American type hotels everywhere so we had to make do with the airco. As the hotel is situated outside of Quebec city itself i was pleased to find that there was a free navette provided by the city that picked us up at 08:25 and took us up into Quebec city centre,returning at 16:00 from the
Place d'Armes opposite the chateau Frontenac.This was very useful for us as parking in Quebec city would have been a nightmare and being spared this ordeal gave us enough time and freedom to do the tourist stuff....fields of Abraham,Citadelle visit,funicular to lower town etc etc.It was 'Nouvelle France' weekend so very busy but we still had a good time and on one evening forsook the return navette for a dinner in town and a ca.£C20 taxi ride back to hotel somewhat later.The hotel also helped with a guide to local eating houses within a few minutes drive which was also much appreciated.So...although our first impressions were poor in the end the room itself and the helpful staff made our stay a pleasant one.Tried breakfast once and it seemed very basic and my French friend was not impressed with her coffee...."watery" she said politely.I had tea...and no more problems than Wolfe had in 1759 ;-))

Room Tip: Try and get a room on other side to busy highway.There are no good views unless you like gas station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites.

We are offering for free a healthy breakfast buffet with a large variety of items : daily fresh French pastries, beans, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, cheese, etc..

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    276
    53
    10
    4
See reviews for
431
244
22
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is great to stay and it's appearance is that of a first-class appeal. The room is very spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable let alone the rooms. The fact that a walk in to the hotel to find coffee and juice available was indeed a welcoming sight, and its available any time of the day! (Or night, depending on the time). Staff performance was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mex
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I really recomend this hotel, I took my kids for a 3 day vacation in Quebec, and I am always looking for good hotels and a fair price, so my kids enjoy their stay. It is 12-15 minutes from downtown, so if you have transportation, this works for you (as for me). It is very clean, cozy, clean bathroom, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, even has a computer in the room with internet, a fridge, microwave. Very friendly staff, they provided with directions. They have free transportation to downtown Quebec (leaves at 8:45 am and returns at 5:30 pm). Breakfast is good, all day cold and hot beverages available at a vending machine. They also have a little store for souvenirs and postcards. My kids told me they felt like home. Even is located next to the main freeways, there were no noise in the rooms. Very close to the hotel there's a big mall called Les Galeries de la Capital, where you can find many stores and restaurants, even an ice skating ring and rides for kids, but you need to drive to, is crossing the freeway. There's a Tim Horton's you can walk to. The only suggestion I have for the hotel, is that they had a printer in the business center, I tried to print my boarding passes and they told me they couldn't, that's the only thing.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, I was in the window next to the freeway and I didn't hear any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diebushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay with us exceeded your expections.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for four wonderful nights and it located close to pretty much everything. We definitely will be back!!!! We loved our suite and it was simply wonderful to come back to. We did not expect the room to be as spacious as it was. We truly had the most amazing experience. The staff was both friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellokitty1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our suites.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent four days at this Hotel in July 2013. Rooms were very clean and modern, staff was friendly and helpful , breakfast room was clean and food selection was a nice variety. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only drawback is that it is located 15-20 min drive outside of old Quebec. If you have your own transportation that's not a problem. We took a taxi every day to the city and back, the cost was about $20 each way. The Hotel does run a shuttle service but the hours of operation were not convenient for us. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The A/C worked well and we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience and our customer service. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, MA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had not been familiar with this chain of hotel & chose based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. This is something like a Hampton Inn equivalent for US travelers. It has clean rooms with nice hardwood floors for those with allergies. The beds were nice, but not the most comfy we've experienced. Pillows were plentiful though. The glassed shower was nice, but makes the bathroom hard to share with a busy family getting ready for a day out (no brushing teeth while another kid is showering). The breakfast room was crowded every morning & it was sometimes difficult to get a table, but staff cleared tables as quickly as guests left. It was more continental breakfast with pastries, hot items were eggs were hard boiled & "Eggo" frozen waffles or frozen pancakes. The coffee/tea/cocoa bar and juice bar was nice, but crowded in a corner with many guests accessing it. Although the hotel is directly on a highway, the rooms was pretty quiet with the AC on. Overall we would choose this hotel again. It was easy to get around town & visit many tourist sites with our car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson_Family1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent four nights here. The room was super clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast is nice. I liked that there were multiple toasters so that you didn't have to wait for somebody else to make their waffle. We asked for a room away from the highway, and got it, but I'm not sure that it was necessary. We thought it was a fairly quiet area and places nearby closed early so there wasn't too much going on outside. If you have a car, this is a really nice place to stay to visit Quebec City.
My only complaint is a silly one: The metal bar in the shower between the two knobs gets really really hot even if you're not taking a really really hot shower. I touched it twice trying to shut the water off and it hurt a little. I'll take that over cold water, so it's not a real complaint.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
733 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,379 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing