We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here one night with the family because the hotel we were going to stay after didn't have a room for tonight. We were very pleased with the room, very clean with a microwave, fridge and computer. It had a nice selection for breakfast. Another good suggestion from trip advisor.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Drakarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We want to thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and their amenities. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    276
    53
    10
    4
See reviews for
431
244
22
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was beautiful, spacious and very quiet. Bathroom was amazingly large with heated floor and ceramic shower. Breakfasts were incredible. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to get whatever you wanted. They provide a complimentary shuttle service to old town. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, the Old Quebec shuttle and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent one night here because all of the B&Bs in Old Quebec were booked but we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable with considerable amenities for the price (microwave, refrigerator, computer, sleep mask and earplugs). The wood floor was highly preferable to carpets. The breakfast (cost included) was impressive in terms of the quality and variety of options and even included gluten-free bread for celiacs (ask at the desk for this and include your dietary needs when booking). We were especially impressed with the healthy choices to be made in comparison to the dreadful breakfast we had the previous day in Boston at the more pricey Comfort Inn. The friendly staff and attention to detail made this a lovely finale to our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, our rooms and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carleton place
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. From the moment we entered, we knew we were in something special. Moments after checking into our room, we had a phonecall asking if everything was all right. We couldn't have been happier. I loved that there were no carpets in the room, so there was no issue with unknown stains. It was also great to have a laptop computer right in the room - unbelievable! Next,we found ear plugs and an eye mask. However, since we were on a higher floor, the noise was minimal, despite being near the highway. In the bathroom, the shower hose (no tub - not a problem for us) was adjustable to your height (how often do you see this?). The bed was very comfortable. Re the breakfasts - unbelievable variety of textures and tastes. We had boiled eggs from hot water (to keep them warm), cottage cheese, fruits, yogurts, baked beans etc. As well, the staff was very quick to restock food and clean up of any spills. We have stayed in less expensive and more expensive places, but my husband and I were really impressed with the attention to details this hotel offers.

Btw: we were a very short drive to the old city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dramagal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking few minutes to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the comfortable bed, the wood flooring as well as the courtesy of the staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again if you come back in Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went on a girls road trip and stayed here
The price was reasonable
Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the city and helpful with recommending restaurants and attractions
Room clean and updated
Free breakfast and parking

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our customer service, the updated rooms and that the price meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Up-to-date modern rooms. Very comfortable beds, excellent quality. Computers in the rooms, great to have. Nicely priced for what you get. There is a shuttle service to old Quebec but the drive is not that far. Breakfast was very good and the staff are very helpful. Very clean comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and that our moderns rooms meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was very nice. Great breakfast with many choices to get your day started right. 10-15 minute drive depending on traffic to Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls and Ile d' Orleans. Rooms were very nice with wood floors. Computers in each room. Free washer and dryer. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Leisuretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We want to thank you to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor and we will be pleased to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
534 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,389 reviews
4.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
738 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing