We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Champlain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$382
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$217
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$454
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveler rating
1,405
707
132
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
707
132
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quebecespresso machinegreat locationbread puddingwithin walking distanceon site parkingquiet streetfree coffeecroissantsstay there againelectric fireplacebrick wallbreakfast roomjunior suitewine barhard boiled eggssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with large, comfortable rooms, perfect for a family! 24 hour expresso machine available for guests, on-site parking (for a reasonable fee), breakfast included. Perfect location but on a quiet street. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating bilingual staff. We would have loved to stay for a 3rd night, but the hotel was fully booked.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was perfect for a family (L-shaped room with a curtain pulling across to close off one "bedroom"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerinProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. If you need parking, request it in advance. A small car would be best. Location is really great and convenient to shops, restaurants, and not far from Blvd Grande Allee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is a gem. It is within walking distance to everything, yet felt like a peaceful respite to return to when we were dog tired from sightseeing. The beds were comfortable and everything was super clean. The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating. My husband and I do not speak French and we were wondering if that would be a problem at a smaller hotel. It was not an issue because the front desk people and the breakfast hostess were bilingual. We felt so welcome; everyone took such good care of us. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler33878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is truly one of the better places to stay in Old Quebec City. Its right in the middle of it all. The rooms are clean, comfortable and staff are quite friendly at the front desk. They helped with my early early wake up call and arrangements for travel. I would consider staying here again if I were to be privileged to travel back to Quebec City.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar they are fairly small but organized well and all updated. Washrooms are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

After deciding to stay a few extra days in Quebec and not being able to prolong our stay in our original hotel we decide to stay at Le Champlain. I wish I had known about this hotel when I originally booked my stay in Quebec City. The hotel is older but it is Immaculate. We were a family consisting of two young adults and the room was spacious enough to accommodate my family. The location of this property is excellent, you can walk just about everywhere. This hotel provides breakfast in a lovely setting and a good one @ that. The two night stay was comfortable, the hotel staff just wonderful and very helpful. Parking on premise for a fee but its worth it because of its location you do not need a car. Make certain on booking you reserve a space. Sometimes its the little things that add pleasure to your vacation. I loved the coffee machine located in the lobby. After a night on the town we would come back to the hotel and have a Latte or Cappuccino while browsing the internet and reading magazines. Because we booked this hotel late the rate was quite high but on my return to Quebec I will certainly consider returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn7733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews