We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Welcoming and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Joelle and Jean-Francois were a tribute to Canadian hospitality. They excelled at helping and making our stay enjoyable. Their English made up for my out of practice French.
Location great, room was beautifully presented and the kitchen facilities and computer a boon for travellers.
We walked to all the sites nearby, esp the old city. Close to restaurants, public transport, and all the places travellers go to the Auberge was a great place. Thanks for looking after us Aussies and being so welcoming. Wad and Katrin.

Room Tip: Call and talk to them they will help you choose....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights in August while visiting a friend. I'm a terrible clean freak, so I was very happy with the level of cleanliness. Also, everyone was super friendly and helpful. The prices are a bit steep, but I went during peak tourist season, so I imagine the rates are more acceptable throughout the rest of the year. It's a bit of a walk from the Vieux Quebec, but if it's a nice day, the walk is worth it! (If not, you have many buses that pass on René-Levesque.) Les Plaines d'Abraham are two minutes away and there are many fun little restaurants and shops you can try! I had a very large back room, so it was very quiet. It's very cozy and intimate--perfect for couples or solo travellers. Air conditioning unit was very very awesome during the heat wave. Breakfast was not included, but there's a Tutti Frutti breakfast place right next to the auberge. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay, and I'd definitely go again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Since we live in Florida, we decided to take a winter trip to see snow, Quebec in winter! Read all the great reviews and the Auberge did not disappoint. Jean Francois gave great recommendations and was very welcoming. We had a downstairs room that had its own private entrance with shared kitchen. The room was recently remodeled, very well insulated and quiet with comfortable modern furniture. The neighborhood is close to a nice shopping area and the Grand Allee. It is about a 20 minute walk to old Quebec City, so be prepared to walk or take a cab. We did find that buses went about halfway there. Overall, it was nice to come out of the tourist zone to the real world.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Within walking distance of the old city and well located for local restaurants and shops. Day trips to the ski hills Mt Sainte Anne and Le Massif worked well from here. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff is friendly, helpful and the place has a friendly feel. Many good restaurants to choose from within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely place with great service. Joelle had a lot of great recommendations of what to do and where to go in the city that were really good to know. A little further out from the old town than we had expected, but the 15 minute walk wasn't bad. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We truly enjoyed our staff. As other reviews have mentioned, the Jean Francois and Victoria (?) were excellent hosts. Our rooms were very clean, quiet, and roomy. The decor, fresh. We didn't have breakfast there, but we did stop in the breakfast room, and it was plentiful and fresh - it won't disappoint! My one "complaint" was that there was no gathering area....there was a landing that led out to the car park, but we were there in 15 degree weather, and would have loved a cozy fire and some deep sofas... Otherwise, just great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenJBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night as we closed out a cruise. Our travel agent said the hotel had good reviews, and she was so right! We loved the place!! It was close enough to old town that you could walk. Jean Francois was a gracious host and knew the area so well. Every restaurant he recommended was perfect! And all was within walking distance! The room was large, comfortable, and well appointed. Should we ever return to Quebec City, we would not consider staying anywhere else! It was a fantastic end to our vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
605 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Aux Deux Lions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Aux Deux Lions

Address: 25 Boulevard Rene-Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $80 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Aux Deux Lions 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Aux deux Lions is a prestigious and small boutique hotel located in the upper part of Quebec City and near Old Quebec City.Upper Quebec City is renowned for its calm, its architecture and gardens. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from all major landmarks of Quebec City and Old Quebec City. The Auberge Aux Deux Lions hotel is within walking distance from Quebec Fine Arts Museum, Convention Center, Old Quebec fortifications, Plains of Abraham and The Château Frontenac, the most prestigious hotel in the Old Quebec. Facilities available at this uptown Quebec hotel are: parking, a breakfast room, shared kitchenettes with fridge, free internet, a garden and a private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Aux Deux Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Deux Lions Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing