We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific reception staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
Ranked #58 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrific reception staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

stayed 2 nights here sept 21 and 22nd. I totally screwed up my booking and book at their sister hotel in sherbrook. upon arrival and after 9 hr car ride-not at all happy with my screw up but the staff member who assisted me could not have been nicer and more willing to be of help. she quickly found us a room in this hotel and cancelled the other. my friend and i had decided to visit quebec 24 hrs previously and literally no time to read up on excursions and reviews. the hotel manager was so helpful in recommending area restaurants and site seeing. However, the next morning, we met "Catherine" who was at reception and she couldn't have been more helpful the next 2 days with directions, maps,parking places , phone calls for excursions and helping us locate a missing credit card left behind at a french restaurant the previous day. This staff went over and above in friendliness and helpfulness. As an American, I had heard that the French Canadians were standoffish and rude-but this was the complete opposite of everyone we ran into in hotels, restaurants, shops and tours. Everyone was great!
The hallways are not appealing-ciderblocks-but they do provide complete noise blockage. the rooms were dark but had comfortable beds, flat screen tv, good a/c and a clean modern bathroom. No frills but clean and quiet. We found the continental breakfast just fine-bagels, juice, fresh fruit and really good coffee. It was all we needed to start the day. Parking is free here since it is not in the downtown or old quebec. It was the easiest drive from the hotel to get to a great parking area right outside the gates of old quebec. 6 min walk to the gates. So all and all-would recommend this hotel. Full of business people since down the road from airport -saw absolutely no children here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    87
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
46
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Why did I stay here on my one night in Quebec, a sterile airport hotel with mildewed rooms due to sealed windows.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winemaker95240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We only needed a clean stay, good bed, before an early morning flight. There is no airport shuttle. The desk offered to call a taxi for us. The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The decor is very, very dark. The desk help was spotty at best. The location is within walking distance to fast food and other resturants. It served the purpose, but wasn't anything to either recommend or not recommend. If in the area again, I'd look for a hotel with airport shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSophiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great quiet hotel for business people as most guest are business or non-family guests.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

The first night we arrived we booked a standard room. We wanted to upgrade to a loft, but were informed they didn't know how much to charge!? The next 2 nights we booked a loft, so we had to switch from our standard room. We got to our new room and AC sounded like a freight train. So we asked to move and the next 2 rooms smelled like a wet dog. The AC on the last night kept shutting off because it needed a reset...so it being 30 degrees out you can say we didn't get any sleep. Oh you should definitely stay here if you like house keeping barging in your room at 7am without knocking our identifying themselves. The front desk staff couldn't care less about our problems because we went through expedia!!! Would not recommend...oh yeah the pool water smells like smelly feet when you get out!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitch2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

New Hotel, very close from Québec airport. nice pool and the suites are big and clean. i recommand.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sq9496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel for 2 recent business trips to Quebec city. The hotel, while far from the city center (around 15-20 minutes), was located nicely for me as I was working in the area.

The beds are very confortable, there's a nice TV in the room and everything is spotless clean. I haven't tried the hotel pool, but it looks quite nice. The morning breakfast, included in the price, has nice choices. The eating area gets full fast as it's not very big, but I've always managed to find a seat to enjoy my breakfast.

The area of the hotel is not spectacular, being right next to Quebec city's biggest mall in the middle of a field. Unless you want to spend your time shoppping, a car is needed when you sleep there.

A huge flaw of the hotel is the lack of a restaurant and/or a bar. The closest restaurant that you can go to on foot (Baton Rouge) is quite expensive and not that great. I've had much better steaks for cheaper elsewhere. Quite frankly, I don't understand that a hotel this new doesn't have these services, especially considering its size (it's 6 floors high and has a big number of rooms).

This is why I won't give this hotel an excellent rating. Everything about it is great, except that you can't eat or drink there (except for breakfast, in the main lobby).

Room Tip: Ask for a loft, better than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Must
Hotel Must
#64 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#67 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Property: Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
Address: 6515 boul Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada (Formerly Times Hotel & Suites)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRANDTIMESHOTEL is a four star Boutique style hotel with a unique urban architecture offering superior soundproofing providing guests with a beneficial rest. The trendy decor is of a New York style inspired design with a Zen flavour to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Hotel And Suites
Times Hotel Quebec City
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing