We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Grande Allee

Grande Allee
Ranked #32 of 214 things to do in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our hotel [which is now closed :(] was located in this area. I highly recommend Grande Allee! You will be in close proximity to many shops, restaurants, and historic sites! It was a great starting point for my husband and I to walk to just about everywhere in the city!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisLT617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
624 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Really nice area with some great bars”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We walked down Grande Allee looking for the excellent Talea Bistro Urbain (634 Grande allele Est). It's a classy street. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
814 reviews
259 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Fun walk”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stroll on a wide street, with many bistros, restaurants, historic sites close by, and to people watch. There are many restaurants with patios.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
557 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Walk here to see ice bars”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We walked down this street and saw all the different ice bars carved out in front of the bars . Very cool.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great street for restaurants and people watching”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Take the time to look at the menus and good luck trying to make a choice. Food is great and have a glass of wine on that street watching the cars ($$$$) go by and people walking

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LineM539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Allee also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Grande Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing