We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value outside downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value outside downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed on a quick overnight with the family as we were passing through. We did not use any of the facilities or amenities, but the rooms were clean and up to date. We booked through SPG website where pricing was a good discount (40%+) to downtown hotels. You will have to get in your car if you dont want to eat on property, that didn't bother us. We didn't use the shuttle, but heard it books up quickly, so if you plan on using, make sure you get your name down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    124
    66
    16
    16
See reviews for
111
110
1
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided on this hotel because of a good price (thru hotels.com & ebates.com) and the fact it had a free city shuttle. We figured we didn't want to pay extra $20-25 a day for parking. The shuttle operates 5 times a day (10 am, 1 pm, 3 pm, 6 pm and 9 pm). You need to put your name down with the front desk since there's limited seats available to reserve a spot.
The hotel is very nice, quite and clean.
There is no pool but a large hot tub instead. Kids enjoyed it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubuli32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you kindly for staying with Four Points during your recent visit to Quebec City. We invite you to check out our hotel website and special offers page for special rates as well. Wishing you safe travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We came to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton because family have bought one of the condos on site. So glad we decided to stay here. Not only for the convenience of being close to our relatives but the property itself is very clean, great staff and amenities as well. We are staying in one of the junior suites (315) to be exact, and are extremely happy with the features and size of the room. My in- laws are with us and nice to be able to meet up in one room and everyone has a comfortable place to sit so we can plan for what is going to go on next. Already wrote a couple of reviews for the Dijon restaurant, if getting here wasn't such a long drive, we would come here more often! Mind you we are thinking of making this an annual event, with the Four Points being our destination of choice. Just have to figure out how to fit our golf clubs in with the other luggage!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review - we are are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you to Quebec City in the future, we would love to have you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Okay so it was a little outside of downtown Quebec, but it was actually nice to leave the hustle behind. This hotel was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were clean. There was a nice firepit overlooking the golf course. There was a beautiful spa, mini pool and sauna all overlooking the golf course. We ate a wonderful dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a fabulous breakfast as well. The rooms were nicely appointed and I would highly recommend a stay here if you want to be out of the city for a more relaxed stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Jolene4500,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and location just outside of the city. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

From arrival to departure, we unfortunately got the worst customer service.
Room was not guarantied ready for 3PM. Employee never called to confirm when room was ready.
When we came back later that night, around midnight, they had given away our room. They downgraded our room, by mistake, and never owned up to it. My two friends had to sleep on cots.

Would of loved to have felt like the hotel cared about us after they made a mistake. Felt like we had to fight to get some form of service. Case still unresolved. Will not consider returning unfortunately.

We are a group of jet setters and have never experienced such poor service. Sheraton Quebec does not live up to the Sheraton standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strukti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Greetings Strukti,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments. We very deeply appreciated every and all comments we get as this permits us to better ourselves constantly.

I am very sorry to hear about all the inconvenience you had during your last stay and would like to reassure you that it is not standard procedure at our property. I understand that such a situation can be very frustrating. I have followed up with the concerned front desk agents and have had a meeting with all of our team as to avoid that such a situation happens again, but I understand that this not erase what happened during your last stay.

I think it is important for me to reach out to you. We care very much about all of our guests and your opinions and overall experiences at our property. Once, again I want to apologize on behalf of all of our team.

We recognize our mistake and will contact you directly. We look forward to discussing the issue at hand with you directly.

Best Regards,

Kristen Girard Alleyn
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I went there for a conference with my work for 2 nights/3 days... I will say for positive things this hotel has going, it's brand new, modern, clean and has a nice view from the rooms on the golf course. I am usually
An enthusiastic reviewer, finding mug more positive points then downfalls, but this time, I fell like I got short changed.
The room was big (was upgraded to a junior suite) but somewhat lifeless. The ceiling in the bathroom is a suspended ceiling...that is kind of cheap?!
The gym is very small, ultra narrow, but well equipped with modern equipment. There is a spa on site, and I enjoyed the heated pool in the cold night of April...
The bathrobe from the room was in this paper thin kind of fabric, didn't feel "luxurious" at all, and I had to request one from the front desk since they forgot to put it in my room...
The biggest downfall has to e location: far from downtown Quebec City, like a 15 min car ride, far from restaurants (5-10 minutes) There's one in the hotel with hotel like prices (like lunch is around 20-25$)...
Staff was pleasant and conference wise, it was a great venue. There is much better bang for your buck in the downtown area and at least you can walk to bars, restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Veronique1985,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort decor, views and golf course. As you had mentioned we are located outside of the downtown area, however taxis and our local bus service are easily accessible. We hope you'll come back to see us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went to a wedding last weekend at this hotel and have stayed overnight many times. Great view to the golf and a nice Terrace to just sit and have some drinks overlooking the greens...

The wedding was absolutely georgeous, the room was big and spacious with a glass door where we could go outside directly to get some air,again right off the golf course. The food was very good, we had a filet mignon with brie cheese and veggies,the appitizers were delightful,panko shrimps,boeuf tartar in a cute presentation like an ice cream cone.
i felt that the staff was very attentive to the service, we didnt wait too long to be served and the food was hot.
After speaking to the bride and groom about the wedding organisation, all they had to say was...FLAWLESS!!
we didnt have open bar for this occasion so they had a bar open for us, the variety and pricing of the alcohol was sufficient.
The rooms are very spacious, cozy,modern and clean.
there is a spa, and with your room you have free access to the sauna and warm pool outside,winter or summer.
in the winter they have chairs all around and fire thats ongoing.

Well that sums up my experience here at the Four points by sheraton Québec...LOVED IT!! i would recommend with no hesitations.

Room Tip: overlooking the golf side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nouk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.7 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#34 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
6.1 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Address: 7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#42 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Quebec City hotel is ideally situated on the beautiful 18-hole Golf de la Faune course and near historic downtown Old Quebec City. Explore the many nearby recreational trails, take part in the popular festivals or ride our free shuttle and experience the best that Quebec City has to offer. Indulge and relax at our onsite spa, La Faune Spa, and then take a dip in our Nordic baths. Dine at our full service Restaurant le Dijon, warm up by our patio fire pit, or watch a movie in our comfortable Four Points signature bed. The resort experience is all here at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
4 Points By Sheraton Quebec
Sheraton Quebec City
Four Points Quebec City
Quebec City Sheraton
Quebec City Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Resort Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing