We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conscientious Hotel Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Ranked #57 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Conscientious Hotel Management”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A recent posting on tripadvisor of our experience at the nearby Hotel du Glace and the unfortunate collaboration between it and the Four Points Sheraton prompted immediate contact by the owner/General manager of the Sheraton. He apologized for the nonsensical behaviour of his front desk staff during our visit and the consequent efforts that we had to make to get a breakfast through the "meal coupon" system that was part of the package. His attitude was entirely professional, courteous and understanding and we are convinced that had he been present during this period we would have been more than pleased with our experience. The hotel itself is well located for trips to the north of the city allowing easy access to snow-shoeing, dog-sledding etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Rooms Division Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Bonjour !

I'd first like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after the follow-up with upper management.

I'm sorry you had some trouble during your last stay, but very glad to hear that the issues were resolved with the help of our General Manager. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the activities surrounding it.

I hope that your next stay in our beautiful city will be more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    133
    72
    17
    17
See reviews for
123
116
1
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before the ice hotel as its 2 mins from the ice hotel.
the rooms were very clean and the staff were very nice ..
we had room service for breakfast .. I'd give it a 6/10 but the steaks for dinner were excellent !
I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-knows-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Rooms Division Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Bonjour !

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed on your praises to the chef and the other members of our staff. We are always very happy to have all of your feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think.

Best regards,

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Maybe it's because we just stayed at the famous Ice Hotel but, checking into Four Points the next day seemed dull. I actually wondered if I was in the right place because they have such a tiny lobby / front desk for a large building.

The staff is really friendly and helpful. No complaints there.

We didn't see much in the way of amenities except for the regular stream of bikini clad 20-somethings running outside our window through the snow to get to the large, outdoor barrel sauna. Maybe because it's winter but, I didn't hear about anything else they could offer.

Room Tip: We somehow ended up with a disabled room (we assume). The bathroom was enormous and had handrails. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Rooms Divison Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Bonjour !

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us all of your comments.

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with our amenities. Indeed, there is an outdoor hot-tub and sauna but for a more relaxing experience we also have an indoor spa where you can enjoy a nice massage and a wide variety of treatments. Also, the Restaurant le Dijon is on the same floor if you'd like to have a drink or enjoy a delicious meal.

We hope that your next stay will be more memorable.
Thank you once again for your review !

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

what a beautiful hotel to stay at. We actually had a package a room at the Hotel de glace on Jan 30-13 which included the use of the room here. The room here was wonderful, nice decor, great bed.The hot pool out side is an excellent place to spend some time and warm up. I must say the staff at this hotel are excellent they truly should be commended. We found them all very freindly and helpful, but Especially the girl on the day shift, she was excellent. We found the food at the Le Dijion restaurant outstanding. With our package we had a four course meal we had ordered the Filet Mignon , it was delicious and the presentation was excellent!. The breakfast we recieved was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had too bad I can't remember the name of the dish I had. The staff who served us in the restaurant as well were excellant
We also used the spa services here, the therapists made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and gave us great service.
I would highly recommed this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Rooms Division Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Bonjour !

Thank you so much for the time you took to send us all of your positive feedback.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we have to offer you at our resort. We strive to give our guests the very best and we are happy that we have succeeded in making your stay unforgettable.

All of your comments have been relayed the various departments.
We hope to see you again in the future !

Best regards,

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel. All the staff is very lovely and friendly, specially Sabrina, Sophie, Kevin(front desk) and Steffanie (waitress).
It has a wonderful sauna and jacuzzi for free. The wi fi signal in my room was very good and you don't need to pay for Internet. The parking is also free.
The bed is very comfortable and the tv has pay per view also.
It's a nice place but you will need a car or taxi . There's nothing to do around walking, specially in the winter.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you so much for your such positive feedback! I have forwarded you comments to each agent who took care of your reservation and your group.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm spending around 150 nights a year in hotel for business and pleasure. I have to go in Quebec city on business every month. I tried many hotels there. The very best for service, quality and attention is this hotel. For golfer, the golf course there is beautiful, manucure. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable. This hotel is almost brand new and you can feel. The air in the room is great, it makes you feel and sleep like if you would be at home. If you have a little extra budget, go for a suite, there is a nice fireplace who help to decompress after a long day. The food in the restaurant is also very good and the service at the dining room from their staff is great, fast if needed with always a smile! The location is near to the old Quebec about 12 minutes! Great job to this team! They make me feel like i'm at home, thank you for everything

Room Tip: The suite, 209 or 211; 309 or 311; 409 or 411, these room are spacious, and give such of nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Bonjour!

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stays at the Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort.

We are so happy to read that you feel at home when you stay with us.

I will also forward your comments to the others departements, like the restaurant.

Once again, thank you so much and we're looking forward to host you again for many times in the future.

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed as a family of four. The hotel is more for Business Travel, as it is built in an almost industrial area. The pool was small. You had to take a hotel provided shuttle, which did not have accommodating times for us. Our you take a cab to the ferry over the Old Quebec. We did not eat in the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaarina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Bonjour,

Thank you for the feedbacks that you provided regarding your last stay with us.

I am sorry that the shuttle didn't accommodate you during last summer. We offers a lot of different hour choices, but I understand that depending the activities, it couldn't work for everybody.

We are not offering a pool to our guest, but our customer can try a completely other experience.
We have a hot thub (a large one), cold thub and a sauna. All those services are located outside and they're opened all year long. It's our "polar thermic experience".

Once again, thank you for the reviews that you gave to us.

Sabrina Fortier
Rooms division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
8.0 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
648 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 101 in Quebec City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,681 reviews
8.4 mi away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#55 of 101 in Quebec City
404 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Address: 7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#42 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Quebec City hotel is ideally situated on the beautiful 18-hole Golf de la Faune course and near historic downtown Old Quebec City. Explore the many nearby recreational trails, take part in the popular festivals or ride our free shuttle and experience the best that Quebec City has to offer. Indulge and relax at our onsite spa, La Faune Spa, and then take a dip in our Nordic baths. Dine at our full service Restaurant le Dijon, warm up by our patio fire pit, or watch a movie in our comfortable Four Points signature bed. The resort experience is all here at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
4 Points By Sheraton Quebec
Sheraton Quebec City
Four Points Quebec City
Quebec City Sheraton
Quebec City Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Resort Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing