We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Property with Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality Property with Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a great staging point for tourism into Old Quebec City and Ile d'Orleans.

The rooms are large, quiet and well maintained with nice amenities.

The price was certainly right compared to the hotels in old town. With free parking at the Four Points and only a short 10-15 minute drive downtown you can't really go wrong here.

So long as it maintains a significantly (cheaper) price differential from the closer hotels I would recommend it.

It seems to attract a good number of weddings and golf groups. None of these large scale events were bothersome. The hotel is fairly new and seems well designed to accomodate the numbers without trouble.

Only two negatives: the spa was very popular and we were not able to make a booking for that reason. This wasn't a great loss to us because we ended up spending less but hotel management might be interested in increasing capacity to increase revenue.

The only big negative came when we were originally assigned a first floor room close to reception and immediately above the restaurant. There is a compressor pump in the restaurant that creates an extremely loud noise and causes vibration in the floor. I cannot recall our room number. We asked to be moved and were able to do so with no problem though I believe the compressor would only affect that one room and the one adjoining with all the other first floor rooms being perfectly acceptable. The hotel is also now aware of the problem so the compressor may be replaced/fixed/killed.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor immediately across from reception's staff entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    114
    57
    12
    12
See reviews for
97
101
1
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was cramped even for two. Lacked amenities such as a fridge& a closet, two much clutter for such a tight space, over-sized items such as a desk, tv stand and portable closet consumed too much space.

Service wasn't great, or anywhere near it. The staff wasn't friendly nor courteous.

Expected more for Four Points.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teambrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

First, they advertise they are in Quebec. They are in the province of Quebec, not the city. If you don't have a car, you won't want to stay here if your interests are in the old city. That aside, it is a pleasant, unexciting (that's a plus), hotel with good parking, and pleasant and helpful staff (all fluent in English).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank American_Expat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We found the hotel to be very clean, staff were very friendly, always willing to accomodate.
The beds were very comfortable, rooms very clean. Restaurant , good food and service.
A small room with computer and internet service and printer was great.
We loved the sauna, with cooling pool (both situated out on the patio). The heated swimming pool on the same patio along with a small patio fire was nicely done & welcomed after a long day walking the old town streets (in the rain) There were lots of children at the hotel but we never knew. We never heard a sound throughout the halls.
tip: for non-Canadian visitors, having some Canadian cash on hand is helpful as well as brushing up a bit on basic French vocabulary for travel.

Room Tip: I prefer to call to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellpernell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

- staff very unfriendly
- Staff did not inform us of free wireless
- check in not before 3 pm
- had to wait over 10 minutes until receptinist paid attention to us. He took phne calls and let us wait. No apologies to us.
- very bad location if you want to see something of Quebec. You need to take the car
- loads of parking places (positive)
- close to the motorway and one can hear the traffic
- terrible bar
- no minibar
- rooms are clean and spacious (positive)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in a junior suite with our two young adult children. Room was clean Huge bathroom. Sofa bed was not great. Free WI- FI and free parking a plus! No room safe a big negative. Called the desk and no safe at the either. Did not eat in the restaurant. Loud voices outside on deck until 4 AM! The front desk staff was great at checking. Would have liked a refrigerator and safe in the room though. Would probably not stay here again but would stay in the city itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Easy to find location right off the autoroute, with free parking. Clean, large room. About 10 miles from downtown. Nice restaurant with a limited menu, expensive, no hot dogs or hamburgers here! Not impressed with the small bar, out of Coors Light, tomato juice and chardonnay on a Friday night.
They were kind enough to mail back postpaid a laptop cord we left behind in the room.
Would stay here again if in the area, just eat and drink someplace else.

Room Tip: rooms facing the front of the hotel have noise from tour busses that starts at 4 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
8.0 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#29 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,109 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Address: 7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#42 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Quebec City hotel is ideally situated on the beautiful 18-hole Golf de la Faune course and near historic downtown Old Quebec City. Explore the many nearby recreational trails, take part in the popular festivals or ride our free shuttle and experience the best that Quebec City has to offer. Indulge and relax at our onsite spa, La Faune Spa, and then take a dip in our Nordic baths. Dine at our full service Restaurant le Dijon, warm up by our patio fire pit, or watch a movie in our comfortable Four Points signature bed. The resort experience is all here at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
4 Points By Sheraton Quebec
Sheraton Quebec City
Four Points Quebec City
Quebec City Sheraton
Quebec City Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Resort Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing