We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing city with old world feel”
Review of Old Quebec

Old Quebec
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.56*
and up
Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 211 things to do in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
casper
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing city with old world feel”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

One of only two walled cities in north America, this city is beautiful with tons of history. Friendly people, we will be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gduquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,727
    1,556
    155
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow - gotta visit here!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

What an experience....we walked all through Old Quebec...and loved it all. The fall/Halloween decorations we so amazing, all the quaint little shops take such pride in their appearance!! We loved strolling down(and back up!! LOL) the cobblestone streets. The boardwalk is a lovely way to see this part of the city. We shopped, and ate in this part of the city and can't say enough about the whole experience...have traveled to many locations around the world and was thrilled to see the history that is still here in Canada!!
I hope to take my husband back there to see this wonderful Canadian city!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank watergirl306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What's not to like????”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ok, I felt like I was in a foreign country! I mean, I was. It was Canada after all. Maybe best to say a European country. The walled city was nicer than Murten, in Switzerland. I loved how accessible the wall was. And the lights and arches. A great place to shop if you've money; a great place to walk and explore if not!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank REJ810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“European city in North America”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

One of the cities with the oldest European style of north america. An interesting beauty that merges European charm with the kindness of Canadians. The painted wall is a work of art the sky opened!
Ateliers scattered give a touch more. Be sure to visit the atelier of art in glasses showing how they are made live

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank isadandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“End of cruise”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Old Quebec city has to be one the best destinations in Canada Narrow streets with lots of shops for everybody.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chipchase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Quebec also viewed

 

Been to Old Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing