We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”
Review of La Maison Lafleur

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison Lafleur
Ranked #69 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This beautiful B&B (with only three guest rooms) was recommended to us by friends in Montreal. It's in a great location in the old city of Quebec, on the ramparts not far from Chateau Frontenac (but on a quiet side street). The rooms were surprisingly comfy and spacious for such a historic old building, and the convenience of free wifi was a nice bonus!

Gilles Lafleuer, the proprietor, was very friendly and extremely helpful. Each morning we were served a different home-cooked traditional breakfast featuring locally sourced foods. He offered very helpful advice on things to do and see, especially free events around town, as well as bike paths and day trips. It was like having your own personal tourist information desk.

Wholeheartedly recommended!

Room Tip: The back room (#2) has a sun room with a courtyard view. The other two have street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff-n-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at La Maison LaFleur May 11-13, 2012. What a lovely place. We have been going up to Quebec City since 2002 and we stay at La Maison LaFleur every time. We go for our wedding anniversary and Mr. LaFleur always takes such great care of us. Morning breakfasts are an enjoyable surprise. Wether it's crepes, strawberry soup , local French cuisine, fresh baguettes, great coffee, fresh fruit and juices, all have been enjoyed to fuel us for our day of visiting the sights. Mr. LaFleur has always been willing to inform us of what is going on in the city for our stay so that we can check out. The room we stay in is quaint with our own bathroom, living room , and a small room to do a puzzle or do some reading. Our room has a TV and a small fridge to store our yummy treats from the store down the street or any of the shops we stop in. This place has a great location near a university, shops, restaurants, and the Chateau. We have a place to put our rental car if we just want to do some walking to the local sights. My husband and I love this place and we would recommend La Maison LaFleur as a place to stay at. Chris & Sharon R

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonMBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed here the labour day weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased! As others, I was a bit apprehensive because of the negative reviews but, we both lived in Quebec City before and knew the location couldn't be beat. Are we glad we decided to stay here: Gilles is very friendly and helpful. He told us about the Moulin à Images, which was 3-D this year, and gave us the accompanying 3-D glasses. He's just a stone's throw from a great viewing spot of the Vieux Port by the canyons. His breakfasts - crepes with fresh, local berries and a strawberry soup - delicious! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! He even mentioned he also rents out an apartment, as mentioned in another review.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene_in_belle_prov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We are a young couple from Switzerland making a trip in Canada. For us, Maison Lafleur was very good experience in Quebec city:)
Pro : - By far the best breakfast we had during our 3 weeks trip in Canada
(awesome crepe, muesli, croissant, bread,... )
- The house very well situated in the city.
- Good welcome by Gilles the owner.
- Good price.
Cons : - Old furnitures.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We were very well pleased with everything. As soon as Gilles saw that we had an elderly person in our party, he suggested that we take the street-level apartment (a short walk away) rather than an upstairs room. We were extremely happy with every aspect of the apartment, and we could not have asked for a better location. We could also not have wished for a more friendly, helpful host. Even though we stayed at the apartment, we still had delightful breakfasts at the main house, a short, pleasant walk away. We would not hesitate to stay at La Maison LaFleur again if we are fortunate enough to be able to come back to this lovely city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acadjonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed two nights in La Maison LaFleur. The room was quaint and cozy. You can't beat the price and the breakfasts included were wonderful. Gilles the owner, was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin77Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Three of us booked a room at La Maison Lafleur last summer, and nearly cancelled when we read the negative review here. We opted to try it anyway, and I'm glad we did.

Gilles is a friendly host, the food was great, and the price was very reasonable. When we go back, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_camper98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,227 reviews
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge du Tresor
Auberge du Tresor
#10 of 120 in Quebec City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,871 reviews
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Lafleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Lafleur

Address: 2 rue mgr de Laval | Quebec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: -$1 - -$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
La Maison Lafleur Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing