We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; very friendly staff; breakfasts are delicious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Very close to Old Towne--just a couple of blocks from some fab cafes and restaurants. William and his staff were great--very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous. My only minor complaint is about the beds: not very comfy and sheets like sandpaper. Still, it was an enjoyable stay and would recommend it to all. If, like us, your French is limited, do not worry! The staff very kindly spoke English to us and helped us with our pathetic French.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgriestdevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 681 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is much more than just a bed to sleep in. The owner and staff were incredibly friendly and gave some excellent and diverse restaurant recommendations. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Old City and the walk passes by many shops and bakeries. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the common area had complimentary tea and coffee. The room was clean and contemporary. Parking was an additional $8/night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was just about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. There is a variety of restaurants minutes from the hotel with a convenience store next door. The hotel has secure parking close by but it is sometimes difficult to park right outside particularly when loading and unloading baggage. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to inform us of the local amenities and entertainment. The room we stayed in was overlooking the Main Street but we were not bothered with any excess noise. This was a lovely hotel, clean and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely with some choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is indeed a real gem! With it's charming setting, warm decorum and personalized service, it's most definitely the place I recommend to anyone. The location is very convenient and the owner is very thoughtful and eager to please. And tastiest breakfast ever! I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The owner is the friendliest guy ever. The service is amazing. The free breakfast was the best I have ever had in my life. The room was clean and confortable. If there was a 6th star I would give them instantly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I fell in love with this place! Of course, it is an old historical building, with crooked narrow stairs so if you're the type of person who enjoys modern hotels, you might not appreciate this place, but I fell in love. Wooden floors, brick walls, modern furniture mixed perfectly with the more antique look, very clean, very comfortable, simply loved it. Very friendly owners, fixed up some great breakfasts (included in your stay). Nice restaurants and boutiques in the area, europeen look, big windows to let the sunlight in, shades and curtains perfectly adjusted for nightime, perfect! The ONLY thing I might say, is that it is not very quiet. The walls seem very thin and you can hear the people on the street, at any hour. But I loved my stay and I would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decibelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank goodgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $107 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing