We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a lovely old building close to the city walls and main tourist attractions. Breakfast was awesome and we got lots of useful tips about where to go and what to see. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: The hotel is up a flight of stairs (no lift) so not suitable if you have mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoggingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    138
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
144
331
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
321 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

This place is situated outside the walled city but not a far walk to get there. Parking is in a garage a minute away, rooms are large and well appointed despite the age of the place. beautifully furnished, balconies. rooftop terrace has great views, breakfast was great. lots of traffic on the street but not loud. over all a great spot and reasonable price, amazing old city. store right there for wine and beer for the room. A/C worked well. would go back

Room Tip: room on the back street side is quieter. no elevators and three stories of narrow stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed 1 night at Le Château des Tourelles during the "Carnaval" in February. When we arrived and saw the location, then the room, we could not believe that we had found this at such a good price. And the breakfast was very good. The people are friendly. Parking was a bit complicated as it was in another street behind the hotel, however, the price is reasonable and given the location, it was a real bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrtile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

great hotel! people William and Alan are very friendly and ready to give you some suggestions about what to do in Quebec city. Breakfeast delicious! The room was big, very clean, hot water always, quiet. Very close to walk to Old quebesc, st Roch and St Jean street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We went to Quebec for the Winter Festival and this was a wonderful place to stay. The owners are lovely, very helpful and serve you a delicious breakfast in the morning! We felt very welcome. It was also very close to all the winter festival activities and the parade.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

-B & B ideally located on the top of the main street (Rue Saint Jean)
-Lovely and helpful staff
-Delicious and copious breakfast
-Room decorated with taste
-Comfy bed in which you'd like to stay forever
We spent a very romantic week end at the Château des Tourelles and I would recommend it with no hesitation at all.

On the down side, the room was poorly soundproofed and we could hear people talking and laughing in the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aur_lie_L510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was coming to the hotel looking forward to skiing. But when I got there I was very pleasantly surprised. Great little place is right on the main street. Cozy does not go far to describe how nice this place is. I felt at home from the moment I've arrived. This is the way to do homely atmosphere and great breakfast to start your day just right. If ever in doubt take this hotel without second thoughts. Top notch beginning to the end!

Room Tip: Even the simplest room was fine however there are ones with jacuzzi available as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMITRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing