We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Place D'Armes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Place D'Armes
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Such a comfortable room. Well decorated, spacious and just down right pretty. Staff were great. Location is wonderful. Valet service was exceptional as well as the front desk. The included breakfast in the attached restaurant was just right. I would have liked though if it was served earlier, 7:30 was a little late for our plans for the day.

Room Tip: Most rooms are for two. If you are travelling with three or four it might not work. Not really a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    253
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
134
821
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Looking for a great boutique hotel in Quebec city, look no further. My husband and I stayed in the junior suite (room 3) and it was wonderful. The room was light and airy, with large windows facing the Place D'Armes . We could see the Chataeu from our window.There was a fireplace in the room but we didn't use it. Bathroom very spacious and modern. The hotel is on a pedestrian street and at night there was zero noise. Valet parking was great. We really didn't need the car for touring around the historical area. Everything was very convenient from the hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. They took care of everything- arranging tours and reservations. There was a full breakfast with the room. Menu was large enough so that you weren't forced to eat the same thing every morning. I highly recommend this one. the only drawback was steps, so if steps are a problem I'd choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: junior suite room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
327 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I travelled with 9 family members ranging in age from 15 to 64. We stayed here for a night in 3 different rooms. Each was unique and spotless. Each had its own character and we loved them all. The location was the best in old Quebec. It overlooked the square and was walking distance from everywhere. The breakfast was superb. This was not my first stay nor will it be my last. It is the only place I will stay when I visit Quebec.

Room Tip: Each room is unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

First, there is no elevator. However we booked Room #15--it overlooked Rue St Anne and was surprisingly quiet! We booked through Booking.com and were slightly nervous. But when we arrived, they had a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice for us (it was our anniversary). The room was laid out well and the bathroom was very chic and modern. We were only one flight up--so the stairs were not an issue for us. Internet was spotty--but this may be due to the fact that half of Quebec City is currently under construction! Breakfast was wonderful and when we arrived too late to grab a late nite ice cream from the shop next door, a staffer took us in thru the back door and we were given free ice cream! Great location, lovely rooms and a attentive staff make this place a contender!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sbenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, ri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First, NO, don't stay here if stairs are going to ruin your vacation. Otherwise, this hotel was exquisite . . . clean, charming, can't beat the location, good internet connection, and the staff was over the top friendly and helpful. And breakfast was just the whipped cream on top. The whole ambience was a wonderful extension of the charm of Old Quebec. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel for it's convenient location in Old Quebec. The staff was great, hotel was very clean and comfortable and the complimentry breakfast was great. The room was small but charming, and after more than 12 hours walking the city each day it was a nice place to come home to. The shower was small but it got the job done. Overall, the hotel epitomized Old Quebec, stone walls.cobblestone streets, quaint resturants, little shops and street entertainers.

Room Tip: Our room was a small loft but there were larger rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The room was incredible - so stylish and clean. The staff was very relaxed & helpful. Best part: free breakfast (with amazing coffee) and the location was perfect. When the front desk found out that our flight was leaving very early on our departure day, they offered us two take-out, continental breakfasts. Sometimes it's the little things....

Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank missdanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#4 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#38 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#6 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Property: Auberge Place D'Armes
Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing