We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to the Loft :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Place D'Armes
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Made a reservation at Auberge Place D'Armes for the superior room in the attic and got upgraded to the Loft! Beautiful room, large comfortable beds, kitchen, the whole nine yards. Very cozy!

Breakfast at Pain Béni was ordinary, was expecting a lot more. But that was the only downside of the stay.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor if you have problem with stairs. No elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDore, Owner at Auberge Place D'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Bonjour Julie P
Merci for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay.
Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and bathrooms, we tried to take advantage of the 1730 old walls and add modern amenities to give you the feeling of Old Quebec.
I am sorry to read you were not completely satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. As we received many compliments on our breakfast, I would like to ear more from you so we can improve it. Feel free to contact me at mdore@aubergeplacedarmes.com
Your recommendation is a true reward for us, thank you very much! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Michelle et Marc-Antoine Doré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Place D'Armes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel has a great location in old quebec. Walking distance to all the sites in the city. Charming and comfortable rooms, good service and friendly staff. Breakfast was included at restaurant in hotel and was very good. No parking on site, I recommend using the hotels valet service, it's much easier than trying to find the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDore, Owner at Auberge Place D'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Bonjour Theresa D
Merci it was a pleasure to read your review about the Auberge. I agree with you the best view of the Chateau is from our rooms! Our location is unique. I am also happy that you enjoyed the confort and the design of your room and the comfort of your bed.
We also try with little plus like chocolate on the pillows, high quality products, next day laundry service, free internet , fridge in the room, nespresso machine to provide a unique stay for our guests and feel l’hospitalité Québécoise ! We are also very proud of our valet service that is so helpful and make it so easier for our guests !
Our best asset is our team, devoted to our guests and their needs. They know and love their city and want to share it with you.
Au plaisir donc de vous vous accueillir à l’Auberge Place d’Armes lors de votre prochain séjour.
Michelle et Marc-Antoine Doré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel May 18-20 and we were very happy with the staff and hotel location. The hotel is very charming and clean. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in room 20 which is junior suite. I was extremely happy with the espresso machine and coffee in the room. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diyana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were greeted by a wonderfully warm welcome (which was so nice since it was a bit chilly outside). The boutique-style hotel is adorable, and very well maintained. The location is only steps from the Chateau Frontenac, and is a prime spot for sightseeing. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it for a visit to the Old City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fig-e-pudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was an overnight trip with my sister, just for fun. This is a perfect hotel in a perfect location. There was no parking right there, but a parking garage less than 3 blocks away. We were able to drop our bags in front of the hotel, park the car and walk back. When we got there our bags were already in the room. The young man at the front desk could not have been more helpful than he was.

We one bed and a Murphy bed in our room. The Murphy was as comfortable as any hotel bed I've slept in. The room was so clean and the hotel was very quiet so we both got a great night's sleep.

The location is wonderful, too. We were just down the hill from the Funiculaire and easy walking to many shops and restaurants. But who needs other restaurants when you can eat at this hotel? I'll review the restaurant separately, but I will say that breakfast was included in the price of the room, and this was a full, delicious breakfast ordered off the regular menu and included café au lait, my favorite! Highly recommend to anyone visiting the old part of Quebec. Charming hotel and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadisonTravelerLEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Old Quebec at Auberge Place D'Armes. We stayed in room 3 and loved the unique character, charm, and outstanding view of the city. Staff members were always kind, helpful, and willing to make suggestions on where to go eat, visit, etc. during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel and specific room for future guests!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleeS974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I returned to Old Quebec City to celebrate our 28th anniversary. I booked Auberge Place D'Armes through a Snique Away special based upon Trip Advisor reviews. It couldn't have been more perfect. Many of the complaints I saw in previous reviews shouldn't have been complaints if travelers read the hotel web site. We arrived knowing we would have to carry suitcases less than a block, park a block away and walk up stairs. All these were seen as strengths of a quaint small historic hotel.

Our greeting was warm and friendly. Staff quickly gave a run down on the hotel, breakfast and parking. Through out our stay all staff were equally as friendly and helpful.

We were just a stones throw from the river view point and the Frontenac. Dozens of great places to each and things to see, all within an easy walk.

Breakfast was a real highlight. No cheap buffet. You order from the menu with many great choices and all is included in the room rate.

The room was not oversized but quaint with much of the old structure visible. The bed comfortable and all was extra clean. We even arrived to a bottle of champagne chilling on the table. I'm not sure if this is standard or if I might have mentioned that it was our anniversary when I booked. There was no charge on the bill for it!

I would recommend Auberge Place D'Armes for a romantic get away. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $129 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing