We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manoir Morgan(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Hotel Marie Rollet(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
269
254
90
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
254
90
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetchateau frontenacgreat locationold quebecbreakfast was includedcity halloutdoor cafecloset spacestandard roomboutique hotelsuperior queenyour luggagewithin walking distancecentral locationgreat showerlower towncroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 650 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My feelings are mixed on this one, first off the price was great, the location perfect and the room itself although smaller than a cruise ship cabin - quite comfortable with all the basic necessities. Can't go wrong if price and location matter; as it's smack dab where you want to be in old Qc.

My negatives were as follows, the room was DRY, like in Arizona dry with static electricity making every hair on my body stand on end! Of course the heating is to blame, but that was no fun. Furthermore, they should install a couple coat hooks near the door, there's hardly a closet for clothes, let alone a winter coat... If you're sharing the room with your spouse, that's two coats and no hooks... The top of the door was a makeshift coat rack!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly staff, who were very helpful even when we arrived late during the holiday season. Great breakfast included. The room was nicely furnished, clean and the bathroom was great. The location was very central just near the top of the funicular and across from the chateau Frontenac. Good value for money. We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Elise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHSA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your recent review on our property.

We are indeed situated in a great location, especially during the Christmas holidays with all the wonderful decorations around. Everything is at walking distance: restaurants, shops and museums.

We appreciate your positive comments concerning our front desk staff. Our staff members work very hard to keep our customer service levels high. The holiday season is a very memorable moment for everyone, this is why we try to make each guest experience the best it can possibly be.

We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Warmest regards

Stephanie
Reception supervisor
Hotel Sainte-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

What makes it better ? The location (old Quebec). The price (last Fryday I paid 109$ for a room with a double bed and breakfast included). The room (small but very modern, functional and clean). The service (they all do their best to fulfill you need). I can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHSA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding our service and cleanness. Our staff members work very hard every day to provide that quality service expected.

As you mentioned, we are extremely well located, which makes any activity in the Old Quebec easy to get to.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Quebec City!

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located in two old, combined townhouses, this seemingly old world auberge contains, in fact, cutting edge, modern French decor in the guest rooms, which, although on the small side, are fully functional and well laid out. It is located on a pedestrian street, directly across from the Anglican Holy Trinity Cathedral. The lobby is tiny, a step up from the street and down a short hallway. The modern (darkly lit) elevator is quick to respond. There is no restaurant, but a breakfast room off the lobby provides a fine start to the day, beginning at 8:00 a.m.- go for a warm chocolate brioche. The lobby-level bar serves wine by the bottle only, not by the glass, which could be a drawback. All in all an excellent experience and we would return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpdame3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHSA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our location, the hotel facilities and our service.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Sainte-Anne!

Kind regards

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The service was great. The front desk girl was really nice. Great location. The washroom is clean and nice designed. The room on the fourth floor is kind of small and crowd. But overall is a good hotel and worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHSA, Manager at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

I am so pleased you have enjoyed our service during your recent stay with us. As speaking on behalf of Hotel Sainte-Anne team we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Stephanie
Front Desk Manager
Hotel Sainte-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews