We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven in a Crepe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Billig Creperie-Bistro

Le Billig Creperie-Bistro
Ranked #19 of 1,427 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven in a Crepe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you sit at the tiny counter and watch the chef make your crepe, you will appreciate the deliciousness of your meal even more. She takes her time; it's not fast food. Pours the batter-buckwheat for savories--adds the ingredients, each once as fresh as can be. My son and I watched her cook the apples for our dessert crepe, spread the batter, flip, drizzle with salted caramel, top with vanilla ice cream...then, silence, as we all sat and tried desperately not to devour it. I will dream of it always, and, one day, should I ever return to Quebec City, you will find me at Le Billing Creperie, eating again a smoked salmon crepe for dinner and apple-salted-caramel crepe for dessert. We got there 5-ish, and were lucky to be seated. Bon apetit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodBrisket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    151
    33
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great if you are a hard cider fan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great little cosy crepe restaurant with lots of interesting drinks, especially cider, in the Breton style.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

On a recent trip to Quebec City, we wanted to have some lighter fare. Crepes sounded like something that would satisfy us. When we mentioned crepes to different guides, they all recommend the same place, Le Billig. The restaurant is small but easily accommodated early diners. If you want to be sure of a table, you should make reservations. We both had savory crepes for dinner which came with a salad. We overheard another diner tell our waitress that after several days in the city, this was his best meal. There were certainly the best crepes I have eaten. The atmosphere is casual and the service attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank On_foot_29401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Walking from our hotel in the Old City, there are several tourist traps that will get you. We actually sat down in one and felt like we were at the Olive Garden, so we paid for our drinks and quickly left. We saw Le Billing had great reviews and made the short, beautiful walk down Saint-Jean. It was perfectly quaint, with just the atmosphere we were looking for that night. We got the Orientale and the Pontivienne, but I would have had one of each if I could have - we also got the pear and chocolate crepe for dessert. Our server was too kind, and gave us recommendations on what to next in the city. Such a great place. GO!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tosha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were lucky to get a table for three since there are very few. I'm not sure if they take reservations, but if not, get there with the expectation you have to wait. Also, I think we made the mistake of ordering the lobster special because it was basically a lobster roll. The hot crepe with ham and cheese was much better. Also the dessert crepes were great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davetnr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Billig Creperie-Bistro also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Billig Creperie-Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing