We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

La Galette Libanaise
Ranked #90 of 1,453 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Popped in after recognizing the restaurant from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Food was delicious. Everything was fresh. I had the lamb and my hubby had the chicken and we loved both of them. I recommend the mayo with garlic and a bit of hot sauce for extra flavor. Stop by you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeGV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    54
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I went to this restaurant after reading reviews on tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. For takeout, I ordered a falafel and chicken pita sandwich. It was one of the best pita sandwiches I had. The ingredients were fresh and the falafel sandwich was quite unique. The person at the counter was friendly and overall the service was good. The restaurant is small with limited seating capacity, but its clean and well maintained. If you like Lebanese food, this is the place to go in Quebec City.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great greetings by both of the two people working there. They gave us advices because it was our first time there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best in town”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hands down, the best restaurant in Quebec city. Fresh food, excellent service and the best baklava I have ever had. Do yourself a favor and visit this gem, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmeis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pitas/ friendly service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were looking to have an early dinner somewhere along the Grande Allee. We had seen La Galette Libanaise reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try this quaint restaurant. We were really glad that we did. The woman who waited on us was very friendly and took us step-by-step thru the preparation of our meat with cheese pitas - which were absolutely delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catait63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette Libanaise also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Galette Libanaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing