We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic decor AND a yummy hot brekkies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B 4 Saisons

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B 4 Saisons
Ranked #3 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Historic decor AND a yummy hot brekkies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful historic rooms, great location only a few blocks from Quebec Convention Centre and Old City. Yummy HOT breakfast included in beautiful, elegant dining room. Warm and welcoming owners. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
117
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We loved staying here. The breakfasts were delish, the room was super comfortable, and the location was perfect! We also really enjoyed the owners, who were pleasant and very helpful. They recommended two restaurants, and we loved them both. Can't go wrong with this B@B!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed three nights in mid-September. Our room, on the top floor, was roomy, comfortable and had a balcony. Climbing the stairs was not an issue for us, but may be for some. Breakfast was different each morning and artfully prepared by Joscelyne, our gracious hostess. Her husband Denis was friendly and helpful with information about Quebec. We parked our car in back most of the time, as restaurants, shopping (Ave. Cartier) and old city were within walking distance. Plains of Abraham, a few blocks away, has lots of paths and trails for walking or running. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went over Thanksgiving weekend. I was very impressed with the B&B. The hosts were very kind and although we don't speak a lot of French and they don't speak a lot of English, we both tried to communicate as best we could.

The room we stayed in was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing was our bathroom, although our own private bathroom, was located across the hall. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean.

The breakfast was very tasty and filling. It was different every morning.

It was about a 2km walk from the B&B to City centre. And there was free parking.

I would stay here again and I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the winter room which has a private bathroom but it's across the hall. I would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halesmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Eustache, Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very convenient location. Our host, Joscelyne and Denis, are wonderful. They are please to welcome you in their beautiful early 19 century house. Their hospitality is incredible and heartfelt and they really take some time to make sure that your stay is and will be a pleasant one. The rooms are charming, very comfortable and furnishined with taste. Joscelyne is a great chef and Denis a super friendly sous-chef. We had wonderful waffle with a mountain of fresh fruits and we could havec seconds without problems. Everything was tasty and filling. The B&B is close to lots of restaurants, pubs and a 20 minute walk to the old City walls. You also have access to a parking (which is a rarity in any major city. So if you have to be in Quebec City for a night or more, do not hesistate to stay at the B&B 4 saisons. I know I'll be back... Soon I hope. À bientôt!!! Christine, Saint-Eustache, Québec

Room Tip: Ask for either the Fall or Summer rooms if you plan on staying for more than one night. All the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The location is very convenient, just down the road from the restaurants on Cartier, and an easy walk to the Old City. Parking is available, which in Quebec is priceless. Our room, on the top floor, was well organized and quite roomy. We had a sitting area, with television, and of course, the sleeping area and bath, As a bonus, a small balcony where we could relax. The bed was very comfortable, and the room quiet (a little traffic noise but nothing obtrusive) so we got good sleep both nights we were there. The breakfasts are wonderful; you will not leave the table hungry. The hosts, Denis and Jocelyn, are lovely people. We will certainly stay here again, as we visit Quebec City at least once a year. This B&B was a new find for us, and we were very glad to have discovered it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This B&B is a real gem! A beautiful old house restored to it's fantastic period charm, full of lovely furnishings and fittings. A real luxurious feeling all over the house. We stayed for two nights in June this year , wish we could have stayed longer . Our hosts were superb, very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, fresh, filling, varied and healthy.
The house is situated just a couple of minutes walk from a variety of bars and restaurants and an easy 15- 20 minute walk to the old city walls. You will not need your car whilst here. Quebec city is easy to explore on foot . Just wander the old city cobbled streets and get lost !
So, like I said, don't waste your time looking for anywhere else to stay. You have found the ideal B&B for Quebec. Fantastic ! Ian & Ann Woolley. Derby. England.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redtraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 4 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 4 Saisons

Property: B&B 4 Saisons
Address: 287 boul. Rene-Levesque Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts Joscelyne and Denis Parent welcome you to their warm heritage house built in the early 1900's. After a good night sleep spent in cosy and luxurious comfort you will awaken to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast always served with a smile. The B&B 4 Seasons is within walking distance of sought-after historic sites such as: the Plains of Abraham, the Provincial Parliament, Chateau Frontenac, the old walled City of Quebec and more. You will be able to stroll along the Grande-Allée . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B 4 Saisons Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing