We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that”

Restaurant Normandin
Ranked #217 of 1,453 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
Description: 418-666-9444 (telephone)
Restaurant details
Description: 418-666-9444 (telephone)
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not all that”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Ahhhhhhhhhh
what can i say (:
Disappointed :(
Across the street there's CORA.
Better, cheaper, better service.
I wouldn't eat there again....
And just beacuse of the service.
Antipathetic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value good service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very extensive menu-can get breakfast anytime. Coffee or tea are offered with breakfast items. Staff bilingual.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sutherngal1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family had brunch at Normandin this morning. Our waitress didn't speak much English but we had fun with pantomime and she was very helpful. My partner had the pancake / crepe and really enjoyed it. My french toast was ok but nothing great. Mom enjoyed her breakfast. The coffee was strong and flavourful. Overall, very good value and we enjoyed our experience there. It seems to be a very popular place as there was a line-up to get in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in 3 weeks”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

For sure the best breakfast we had during our 3 weeks long tour. Very close to our hotel (Baie de Beauport). Really friendly staff, excelent menue.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snowy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Normandin also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Normandin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing