We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Quebec city”

Les Cafes du Soleil
Ranked #95 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Quebec city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Best coffee in Quebec City, consistently well served and prepared. We also tried McChef for coffee (recommended by the staff at Hotel La Priori) and it was not good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
274 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great cappuccino, pastries are good not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a very nice latte and cappuccino in this neighborhood cafe, not full of tourists like the others. Can recommend especially the cappuccino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shantap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Coffee salvation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

After getting served the worst coffee by some talentless hack at Chez Temporel, it was nice to find a place just down the hill where they really know how to make coffee. Even with our freshly burnt tongues, we knew this nectar was done by a professional. Friendly service, nice quiet place away from construction noise...it made up for a bad start to the day. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great spot for a coffee away from the tourist beat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The lower town of Quebec can feel relentlessly touristy so it was great to find this little café. They sell all types of coffee machines and beans plus have a few tables where you can enjoy a coffee and a snack. For just $5 we had a good cappucinno and an allongée (what they call a long expresso in Quebec). The sandwiches looked tasty as did the desserts. Nice atmosphere and smiley staff I was happy to feel like a customer rather than a tourist.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenmostplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish Maine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee and hot chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were walking and walking, looking for coffee and suddenly, we were in front this place. It was loaded with lots of coffee presses of different kinds for sale which I drooled over while we waited for our order. The girl behind the counter was friendly and efficient, the drinks were delicious, the price was decent. Lovely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miknamrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Cafes du Soleil also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Les Cafes du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing