We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Quebec city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Michel Doyon
Ranked #70 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Québec
1 review
“Very pleasant stay in Quebec city”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel which is really well located, closed to the famour city center of Quebec city. The bus is in the front of the hotel!
I would like to thank the staff which is really at our disposal and very friendly. From our arrival, they could provide the best Quebec city can offer to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    77
    42
    20
    20
See reviews for
29
97
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradfrord
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. The staff are very friendly and our room was lovely, we were upgraded to an ensuite and it was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and we had asked for a quiet room which we were given.The welcome we received was fantastic, we had been traveling round the USA and Canada for 3 weeks and this was the best welcome we had received throughout our trip.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff who greet you at this historic hotel could not be more welcoming. The rooms are clean and appear to be recently updated. Great wifi service!
Best of all is the lovely neighborhood....amazing coffee shop down the street with lovely locals rather than the tourist hustle and bustle.
Old Quebec is a very short bus ride and the bus stops right in front of the hotel. We loved coming back to the quiet calm of this hotel.
Will return again.

Room Tip: The studio was wonderful ---with fridge and microwave, you can sample local food from the amazing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epicNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel was very very clean, staff were all friendly and wanted to help where ever possible. Breakfast included in the price was fairly good continental style. WiFi was free during our stay which was also a bonus! The hotel is in a quiet area just out of town but there are great transport links near by. For me hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kungfukitty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room was clean all set up and arranged for us when we arrived. The staff was very helpful, accessible and friendly. We spent most of our time in Old Quebec and the Auberge was only a 10 minute taxi ride which was very convenient. Breakfast time was a good time to meet up with fellow travelers. The hotel is in a nice quiet area of town with readily accessible buses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHot555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neulussheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Auberge Michel Doyon was our choice to stay for the visit of Québec-City. The greeting was very friendly and we made use of the possibility to train our French. The Auberge is about 40min by foot from the old town of Québec-City away. We used this distance to explore the environment between the Auberge and the old town of Québec-City. We were nicely informed, that there are bus stations directly in front of the Auberge. Although the room furnishing was rather old, it was in good condition and everything was clean. The breakfast was nice and the owners were always there to refill everything and cleaning the tables. The owners are very friendly. The price to quality ratio was good compared to other hotels during our 3-weeks trip.
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViktorMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were referred to this hotel by a friend who used to work there. It was ok. It is an old hotel and in need of some refurbishment but it is a work in progress - literally. It is handy to the city. The photos on the net show kitchens, but there are no kettles, coffee machines, mugs, plates, knives and forks - nothing. So if you do intend to use the kitchens then you will have to take your own things with you or run to the salvo's store like we did and buy some things to see you through. The breakfast milk in the dining room is awful. It was lumpy and Im not sure if it was made with powdered milk. The young receptionist needs to get a new job - she doesn't like this one that she has and is grumpy to the guests. On the other hand the day receptionist was very helpful with my limited french. I think it would be a good place to stay and Id stay there again but Id know to take my own things and Id know not to talk to the young female almost Gothic looking receptionist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaRosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Maison Roy
#83 of 120 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Le Gite 812
#100 of 120 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
B & B Le Soleil Nordique
#52 of 120 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B & B La Bedondaine
#47 of 120 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#8 of 120 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#41 of 120 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Michel Doyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Michel Doyon

Property: Auberge Michel Doyon
Address: 1215 chemin Ste-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1S 2N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Michel Doyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High speed Internet access; many rooms with PC. This property opened in July of 1947, and was renovated in September of 2002. Family atmosphere. Ensuite private or semi-private bathroom. All rooms with private bathroom are Air Conditioned. Cable TV; Telephone (No charge for local calls); Regrigerator; Microwave; Complimentary continental breakfast. 10 minutes to Old Quebec via Bus #7. Best value for the money in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Auberge Michel Doyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Michel Doyon Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Michel Doyon Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing