We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is located in the perfect location to explore Old Quebec. You certainly do not need a car to do so. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and confortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We brought our own umbrellas, but noted that the hotel loans umbrellas to guests. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Quebec City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    393
    78
    23
    6
See reviews for
320
495
43
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

You could not ask for a more perfect location. A 2 minute walk to the Upper Town, maybe 10 to the Lower Town, and about 15 to the St. Roch neighborhood though that one is up & down lots of hills and stairs. The staff is fantastic-very friendly, helpful and professional. However the rooms are nothing to write home about. They are clean but small and the bathrooms are unremarkable. If it's convenience you're after, stay here, but if you're looking for quaint and charming you'll need to go elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimbocnewyork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We look forward to welcome you back in our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The check-in was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and includes a mini-fridge. The location can't be beat since its right at the entrance of Old Quebec. Our stay coincided with the Summer Music Festival and there was a stage right in front of the hotel.
There are so many restaurants and shops all in walking distance, even a pharmacy (Jean Coutu) and grocery (Inter-Marche) nearby. Anything you need, this hotel is near to it, making it a very convenient place to stay.
What makes this hotel exceptional is the great staff. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and professional, whether giving suggestions of places to eat or things to do. Even when we needed directions to go to the mall, the staff ensured we had the proper directions (taking into account the street closures due to the festival) and took the time to write out the address with postal code just to make sure we would find our way. I can definitely say the staff here goes above and beyond.
This is our second visit to this hotel and when we return to Quebec City this is the only place we would stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank around_the_world_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The sign says Marriott on the outside but as soon as you come through the door.... It's a Courtyard with full service rates...very disappointing The design, the furnishings, the quality , all say Courtyard . The concierge breakfast buffet is displayed on a 6 foot counter. Very limited offerings compared to a real full service Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in July of 2014 during the Summer Music Festival. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location and all the hotel had to offer. An quick walk to the gate to the Old City for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We would love to return someday.

Room Tip: West side rooms will be quieter being opposite the Place d'Youville. East side rooms will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you plan on visiting Old Quebec city this hotel has the perfect location. Walk out the door to Old Quebec and all the landmarks and sightseeing. Hotel is clean, very friendly service and helpful. Only 20 -30 minutes from airport. we went during summer music festival and there was a free concert right across the street from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travellin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We look forward to see you again in our beautiful city for another festival maybe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel's best attribute is location. Beyond that, there were numerous disappointments: the "upgraded" room was incredibly small; air conditioning noise was excessive; on the one day of our visit that the concierge lounge was open for breakfast, it was vastly overcrowded, with nowhere to sit, and most buffet selections depleted; breakfast in the restaurant the following day was no better, entailing a 30 minute wait to be seated (there where open tables, but not enough staff to bus them); the property had only one elevator to service 8 levels, so waits were interminable; and doormen seemed oblivious...upon trying to exit the hotel with my hands full, I had to kick on the door to get his attention. We actually checked out a day early since we were so disenchanted by this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. Clearly we were not performing at our usually high standards those mornings, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail and we will make the necessary adjustments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
2,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Property: Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing