We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Capitole(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
737
436
88
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
436
88
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskating rinkque sera serajean gateplace d'youvillegreat locationold townthe concierge loungesecond cupvalet parkingwithin walking distancest jeanself parkper dayfront desk staffcorner roombrick wallhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott for five nights last week. We would highly recommend the hotel. It is a bit smaller than most Marriott hotels, but that was beneficial. Very closed to Old Quebec. We arrived and booked into our room (I had requested a room with a view). The room although it had a view was very small and we planned on staying for five nights. After unpacking and thinking about the size of the room, I mentioned it to the very lovely young lady at the front desk. She quickly assured me that the room next to ours was larger and it would be availabe the next morning for four nights. She asked Micheal to show us a similar room. After agreeing to make the move they were very helpful the next day in moving us. We left our luggage in our room and when we came back from touring that day, Micheal had moved everything to the new room. Micheal was very helpful in supplying all information we requested, including where to catch the bus to go to the mall. The entire stay was very relaxed, quiet and lovely. The 7th floor (conceige level) is worth the extra charge. The breakfasts (included) were excellent and again the staff were very friendly and obliging to your needs. The bar tender was the same, friendly and eager to assist. I want to thank Micheal and all the staff for making our trip very memorable. Next time we are in Quebec - I know exactly where we are staying. Thanks again, Susan

Room Tip: Choose the conceige level (7) and ask for a view - corner suites are the best in terms of view and quiteness.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 690susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.I have shared your wonderful comments with Michael and our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ate one dinner in restaurant which was good. Dull bedroom but not a major issue. $8 cab ride from via rail station. Lots of restaurants within easy walking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown.We look forward to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the Quebec City Marriott Downtown. Modern, trendy Hotel with the latest features and amenities. Nicely decorated, comfortable guestrooms. This Hotel could not be better located. Across from the entrance to the old city , within close proximity of restaurants, pubs, boutiques and historic attractions. Everything within easy walking distance. A most enjoyable Hotel experience, making for a great getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanrice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Situated just outside the old city walls and also a few blocks from Parliament and the Grand Allee,this hotel is ideally situated. Try to get a room with a view of the old city. There are many restaurants close by. Rooms are small but comfortable and have a refrigerator, but no safe or closet (just a wardrobe closet piece of furniture).
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Concierge lounge is small, so breakfast buffet is downstairs in regular restaurant and includes choice of made to order omelets.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view overlooking the old city and port.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We welcome all constructive criticism about the room and the concierge lounge, as it helps us to improve systems and processes. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

As another reviewer stated, this hotel feels more like a boutique property than a major chain. The hotel is modest in size, the location is absolutely perfect for exploring the old city, plus every member of the staff I met was extremely helpful and friendly. I also appreciated the small, but well-equipped fitness center in the basement. Our only suggestion for improvement is that the bathroom in our suite (#101) didn't have any towel bars, even though the bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.We look forward to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews