We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel steps from old town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is 1/2 a block from the beautiful streets of old Quebec and st john's gate. very clean, new and modern. parking is very convenient as there is a garage right next to it. staff is very friendly (esp. nicolas, michael and xavier) and gave great advice as to restaurants and day trips. everything we wanted to see was in close proximity. glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Downtown Marriott in Quebec City. It is located just outside the Ste. Jean gate leading to the Old City. With shops, restaurants and other attractions within walking distance, we walked everywhere! If desired, the Eco Bus stops right outside the hotel and will bring you to the waterfront for $2.00 (exact change required). The hotel had recently undergone renovations and the bedroom and bathroom were very nice. We had a fridge which was convenient. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel if you like a bright room (sunrises!!). The bonus was distant water views. All of the staff members that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. Overall, another wonderful experience at Marriott!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are bright and have a nice view. We were on the third floor and never heard the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mval23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for business when it was a Courtyard. The upgrade to the Marriott brand seems largely complete. It's a good hotel with a great location - right outside one of the gates to the old city. The staff are very professional.

TIP - take the Valet parking if you're there on a weekend. There are waves of activity going in/out of the parking and getting through the madness will take infinite patience - so let them do it for you

The only negative is that there isn't a pool at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is just a short walk (uphill) from train terminal. It is pretty quick unless you are not in shape, then take a cab . Excellent service and nice surprise was free breakfast and snacks for rewards members. If you are not, there is a good breakfast in the hotel. I like the location and it has a great view of the laser show from cirque du solei if you are lucky enough to be there when they do it . Can't imagine why you wouldn't stay here. It is great.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooking the downtown are great. Can also see laser show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Doorman greeted us with genuine friendliness as did the desk staff . Staff seemed eager to help with their suggestions of restaurants etc and did not steer is wrong. The rooms etc is what one would expect from the Marriott brand .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackieJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our weekend at this Marriott was a pleasant experience. Although our room had a view only of an adjacent wall the hotel itself was in a great location, just outside the gates to the old city and next the plaza where the Quebec summer festival was playing. With great weather and good (but expensive) meals we had an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: If you like quiet for sleeping ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332FrankandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stay for three nights and found the hotel very comfortable, clean, and the staff was extremely helpful in setting up our whale tours and restaurant advice - being objective and not trying to push what we chose to do. Parking is expensive ($24 for hotel parking) - but that appears to be the going rate around there. On the last night, we found easy street parking on a side street (Rue St Jean?) near the "Hobbit" restaurant. Had to move the car before 8 am which we wanted to do in any case as we were checking out. On-site restaurant was good - though reflected to high prices of the neighborhood. Could get better value a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $140 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing