We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Quebec made our anniversary extroidinary!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Once you meet the staff you feel like you have a home at this hotel--they cannot do enough to make you feel special!Michael,a concierge,prepared my husband and I wedding song FOR US AND SANG AND DANCED! All the concierges ,restaurant staff and front desk staff were there to answer all our questions and provide outstanding recommendations! We highly recommend to anyone this fantastic hotel! We will certainly return to this hotel!
Lynne and Bob-from Philadelphia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has a great location at the gates entering the old city of Quebec. You can park either in the hotel, or in the city lot directly in front of the hotel, where you will save nearly $10 per day by parking on your own.

Everything about the hotel made it a nice stay, with the friendly service levels and nice decor that Marriott is so good at maintaining from one location to the next. The only "downer" is Marriott's choice to charge for wi-fi. In an era where more and more hotels include wi-fi, I never can understand why Marriott does not either simply include it, raise the room rate and then include it, but it sounds a bit greedy to asks guests to pay, when most hotels are seeing it the addition of "free wifi" as a draw and a nice perk. Give it a thought, Marriott...from a longtime loyal Marriott client.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryTheRugGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel from August 9th to the 11th, 2013. I had a degree of trepidation after reading the mixed reviews concerning the renovations but my fears proved unfounded and we could not have enjoyed a more perfect stay.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and mentioned this upon reserving. Consequently the staff went out of their way to make our weekend memorable; we were given a corner room on the sixth floor with a stunning view of Place St-Jean and the Chateau Frontenac, the staff even sent us an anniversary card with complementary chocolates and sparkling water.
Everything could not have been more efficient from check-in to check-out. The room was immaculate in its cleanliness and the bed was among the most comfortable I have slept in. The best part was there was absolutely no noise from adjoining rooms, we enjoyed mostly serene and peaceful evenings only sporadically would some noise be heard from the busy, festive street below. This must be one of the better sound proofed hotels, because I have stayed at many and it seems to always be a prevailing issue. The street noise was not an encumbrance by any means as it was very limited and not loud at all.
An incredible plus was the location, we were able to park our car at the Youville parking lot and never use it again for the duration of the trip. The Marriott is a short walk to Dufferin Terrace, Basse Ville, Haute Ville, Plaines D’Abraham , the Chateau Frontenac and an amazing plethora of shops and restaurants.
The hotel also features a nice restaurant and bar, the Que Sera certainly did the trick for mid-morning breakfasts and mid-afternoon drinks.
There was absolutely no evidence of the renovations during our stay, no noise, dust, areas under construction or any other of the tell-tale signs of renovations. The hotel did have the lustre of a brand new hotel though, gorgeous lobby as well.
Again, I cannot recommend this place highly enough and want to thank the staff for a memorable stay that was full of unforgettable moments.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors with a view of the city when reserving.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricJMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have platinum status at the Marriott and normally stay at a Marriott property when we travel. Silly me, I didn't checkout tripadvisor before we checked into the hotel!

The hotel was under renovation, chaotic and staffed with employees in training. They were in the process of converting the Courtyard into a Marriott.

The check-in process was terrible and slow. We were using a $1000 Marriott gift card that we had purchased. They didn't know how to process the transaction. We thought everything was ok, only to get home to find out our credit card had been over charged.


We paid about $300 per night for a room. Despite our platinum status and paying one of the top rates in the hotel we were given the worst room in the hotel. The room was in the back of the hotel. When you looked out the shabby window, it looked at a wall and inside another building. Of course I called the front desk and complained! The front desk attendant said she had to ask her manager if we could be moved to another room. After she got his approval we were moved room 503. This was a beautiful corner room that overlooked a city square. We have platinum status and spend a lot of money at Marriott properties on a yearly basis. Based on Marriott's program, we should have been spared this experience.

Due to the construction, the restaurant was closed. Breakfast was offered in a windowless, hot and crowded room. The breakfast was served buffet style but there were only a few tables so we could not find a seat.

During our stay the Courtyard converted into a Marriott. I'm sure they will work out the kinks in due time. If you want a Marriott experience, I would wait until 2014.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the front of the hotel in a corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chicagofran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel just changed from a Courtyard to a full service Marriott. It is located right outside the walled city. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff extremely helpful. Lots of suggestions and directions. As usual, Marriott always delivers!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 1 night there on a short trip and were very pleased. The hotel is nice, clean and well located! The employees are nice and helpful! I definitely recommend! I paid 145CAD tax included which seems to me very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on the third floor at this Marriott (recently changed from a Courtyard to a regular Marriott). Like another reviewer our room faced the tall office building next door, but we did not find it bothersome. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and convenient just outside of entrance to the old part of the city and Rue St. Jean. The city parking ramp is right there too if you are driving. Given it is now a Marriott and not a Courtyard, the few extra amenities are geared for gold and platinum members, so you don't get a continental bfast and you do get charged extra for WIFI when most other hotels are offering it for free. No pool (important for us families with small kids). There is a convenient coffee shop (Second Cup) open early right next door with bfast sandwiches, pastries and yogurts to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $145 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing