We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott with a special boutique feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed in many Marriott brands but I must say that this location has more a feel of a JW Marriott than the Courtyard it used to be in terms of service! It is the very pleasant front desk staff, and very helpful and informed concierge staff that have made the difference! The rooms are recently updated to Marriott from a Courtyard with very comfortable beds and pillows. Both our rooms had built in small refigerators, and amble bathrooms, though like many city hotels the rooms are not very large. The queen sized beds were perfect. We appreciated the concierge level for snacks (though could use more restocking). The location is perfect for vacationers as the city is very walkable and the hotel is at the top of one of the main streets to the old city. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to a friend. Close to many restaurants, and short walk to a Hertz rental office.

Room Tip: No noise issues on the 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewPoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this convenient and comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was reasonable and tasty. The best thing about this hotel is the location just outside a main gate to the old city, as well as near the parliment and park sector. While it lacks the charm of many hotels inside the Old City, you can easily walk to everything. It is also right next to a large parking garage.
However, the south side of the hotel is up against another building so that rooms on this side are dark and claustrophobic. We were initially given room 209, which is one of the worst hotel rooms we have ever been offered. This in spite of the fact that we had reservations well in advance, are Marriot Rewards members and were paying a high season price. They graciously moved us to a lovely room. Looking at the hotel layout, I would guess that there are three rooms on each floor whose only window is in the airshaft. The hotel should offer these on a big discount basis only.
By the way, this is now a regular Marriot, not a Courtyard.

Room Tip: Just avoid the rooms with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here with a group. The hotel was located in a great spot, walking distance from everything. The facility was comfortable and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cafe on site, Que Sera, has delicious food and friendly staff. I hope to return someday.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 13th for three nights. It was undergoing some renovations so the lobby was temporarily being housed in a conference room. This did not take away from a wonderful experience. The staff was superb and very helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel could not be better, just outside the walls of Old Quebec. Just a few steps from shops and restaurants! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulioAmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has a great location and great service, The restaurant is superb. We had a wonderful stay here. This hotel is near the Gate entrance of the Old City and is close to many great shops and restaurants. The rooms had great beds and were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hotel was one of our highlights on our Canada-adventure. In spite of some renovation work, the staff was nonstop very helpful and the service was excellent! Starting from the location, Valet and Bellman service, check-in, breakfast service, Housekeeping, the gym (I really like the video on the treadmill)... all around a perfect stay! Thank you again for all the information we got from the Concierge Team regarding restaurants and whale watching!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniundManuontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for three days. Hotel conveniently located a short walk from Old Quebec. Staff is very accommodating, helpful and cordial. Provided helpful information about restaurants, sightseeing and other activities. Beds are comfortable and room was of adequate size. Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel that was recently upgraded to a regular Marriott.

Room Tip: front rooms face old town and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn F, Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $142 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing