We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good things come in small packages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms are a bit small, but we have always stayed here when we visit my wifes family in the area - rooms are really just for sleeping anyway.... You can walk to plains of Abraham, Chateau Frontenac, the old city, or shopping. Malls require driving, but there is a lot to do as the location is central or close to most sites. The lounge area is a bit busy, but its still relaxing for a drink or 2. I have spent a total of 55 nights at this hotel over the last several years according to my marriotts rewards rep that I was talking to. Planning to go in July for 4 nights, heard about the renovations, hope it doesnt impact us too much. Anyone who wants to stay in comfort and have lots to do without having to get in your car, this is the place.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 09 are quieter - king bed, rollaway available - a bit small for a family, but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have had good expereinces at other Marriott properties stayed June 6 to 8th. windy, cold, wet weather. This COURTYARD is undergoing a makeover in the main level and lobby to become a MARRIOTT hotel so you have to walk up a flight of stairs with your luggage or just to access the elevator. Complaints to the management fell on deaf ears. The king rooms with a view of old quebec city are very small but they are comfortable... Parking was $22. a day for valet or $18. self park each time in and out as we were told by the staff no brainer. Construction won't be finished until mid July!!!!!
The breakfast was poor, fresh made to order omlet was the worst I have had at any MARRIOTT, the muffins not so good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jhs3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

While location was exceptional and the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the bottom floor was under construction so many amenities were limited. They say construction should be done inside of the week so this should not be a problem for future travelers.

Parking was close though expensive ($18 per day).

Overall this place is worth the stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have had good experiences at Courtyard Marriott’s in other cities. Staying at the one in Quebec City was a big mistake. We found out the day before our arrival that the public areas of the hotel (including the lobby) were being renovated. Given the cold, wet, windy weather we encountered at the end of May, we were stuck in our hotel room—a room with two queen beds so small that there was only a desk chair for the three of us to share. And the lack of follow-up by the staff was pervasive. When our Internet access code stopped working, they promised to call back with another one. They never did. They promised the Concierge would call us within ten minutes to help with restaurant reservations. He called back several hours later, after we made the reservations ourselves. When our room had not been made up by 2PM, they promised to have someone up within 30 minutes. 90 minutes later we finally went and found a housekeeper who agreed to clean our room next. When I provided hotel management feedback on their performance, their compensation was 3,000 Marriot Rewards points, which is one-tenth the number of points needed to stay at the hotel, worth about $17. We checked out two days earlier than planned. The renovations may be over by now, but I wouldn’t count on the service being any better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when my family came visiting.

For starters, the hotel location is simply unbeatable - one one side is the gateway to downtown Quebec City, which is lined with shops, restaurants, cafes and grocery stores (there is a No Frills if you like).
On the other side is the gateway to the walled 'Old City'. You begin your journey at the 'Upper Town', walking under the entrance arch (steps away from the hotel door).

The bus stop is adjacent to the hotel - you can take a bus ride to the 'Montmorency Falls'.
You can walk to/from the train station as well (about a kilometer).

Having spoken about the location at depth, the hotel itself is what you expect from a Marriott - clean, bright and you can get rooms that faces the old city.
The views from the other rooms face downtown or simply a 'grey wall' from the building adjacent.
Breakfast was NOT included in my booking and had to pay separately.

The interiors are not the most spacious in comparison to other Courtyard hotels I've stayed at.
The room rates are more or less what you pay for a hotel of this type, although a bit on the pricier side, given it was 'in season' and the location.

The staff was very friendly and willing to give directions.

All in all, I'd go back to this hotel and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rv123vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I recently went on a Canadian/New England cruise sailing out of Quebec City. We spent the night prior to embarking at the Courtyard Quebec City Downtown. They were in the middle of some renovations, but we had no problems whatsoever. All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the Old City. Our room was extremely nice as well as spacious and we had no problems having our luggage stored so we could tour the Old City the day our ship left port. The location of the hotel was perfect- just outside a gate into the Old City which had great restaurants, shopping and sites to visit all within a short walk of the hotel. We can strongly recommend this hotel if you visit Quebec City for one night or several.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the fact that it is under renovation until July is easily over looked by the great staff who work there. Everyone whom we came in contact with was friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masspjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 101 in Quebec City
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $137 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing