We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel charmed us when we walked through the door, with its nice entrance and friendly staff. We were even more impressed with our room, which was spacious and had nice views on the city lights. We ordered room service and really had no complaints; food came up quickly and it was very nice. We had a great night and I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marieh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    408
    80
    23
    7
See reviews for
332
510
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, stones throw from old Quebec, and stumbling distance from the St. Alexander Pub. I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite large. There is a very small pub at the hotel, and breakfast buffet every morning. Never made it to the gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I chose this place for its location and yes it is great as we can walk to all the sight seeing places. However the room they gave me has no view of the city which I am disappointed. The rooms are huge and are renovated newly. The staff is good and I chose to valet park but there is a garage next door for self parking too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSA320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to Quebec City and enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helped us locate anything from a good restaurant that locals frequent to museums to a good cup of coffee. Being from the South, I was quite cold, but found reading a good book by the fireplace in the lobby area was perfect for chasing away the chill. Our room was small, but comfortable. We had a fabulous view of Old Quebec. I felt it was reasonably priced for the location. All we had hoped to see was within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is an outstanding choice for business or family vacation. It is centrally located at the gates of old Quebec and the service is exceptional. We were there during peak Carnival time, but the conciere, Xavier, and front desk staff were super friendly and went above and beyond in helping us plan our stay - making sure we had clear driving directions, excellent recommendations for dinner that "fit" our famliy, tips on Carnival and where to stand on the parade route - even coming through with free ice skating coupons for our kids for the rink out front. Thanks to all their efforts, we had a wonderful vacation. I have stayed at much more upscale properties that had far less service. This felt like we were guests in someone's home - and they wanted to be sure we had a great time - incredible hospitality . Rooms were clean and comfortable - ours was a bit odd shaped and not a great view, but we were in town to walk and see the city so room suited our purposes. We used valet service - a little pricey at $22/day, but not much more than daily rates at surrounding garages, and worth it on the busy streets to have the valet service.

Room Tip: If view matters to you, do ask about view when you check in as some rooms overlook other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daeusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect right at the gates of old Quebec great place to explore from... close to liquor store, shops and many food places. Bad side: Have to pay for parking.. best bet is to use their valet service for 22 dollars a day. No pool , My room was odd shaped, facing the side of another building and right near the ice machine where people felt the need to fill their coolers between 3 and 5 am nightly. There was no free breakfast or meal due to the restaurant located downstairs which is also over priced. So over all it was a rough stay and I would not stay there again.. other than the location being on top of old Quebec It was over rated. Hilton's right across the street..can't imagine the price would be much more then here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Recently stayed at this Marriott during the very busy season of Winter carnival. You wouldn't know it though. The staff was very accommodating and couldn't have been more friendly. This isn't a typical Marriott though. Remember you are in Old Quebec It feels very old world. Stone walls, small halls but still nice.
The room was average though I do wish it had an in room safe. The front desk was nice enough to issue me one for my valuables in their office.
We had breakfast at the hotel each morning. It was a buffet with eggs made to order and very reasonable for Quebec. $15 adult, $7.50 for 12 and under. This hotel is a great location for getting around the city as well as easily walking to the Plaines de Abraham for winter carnival.
We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 102 in Quebec City
2,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Property: Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing