We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Service at Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is an outstanding choice for business or family vacation. It is centrally located at the gates of old Quebec and the service is exceptional. We were there during peak Carnival time, but the conciere, Xavier, and front desk staff were super friendly and went above and beyond in helping us plan our stay - making sure we had clear driving directions, excellent recommendations for dinner that "fit" our famliy, tips on Carnival and where to stand on the parade route - even coming through with free ice skating coupons for our kids for the rink out front. Thanks to all their efforts, we had a wonderful vacation. I have stayed at much more upscale properties that had far less service. This felt like we were guests in someone's home - and they wanted to be sure we had a great time - incredible hospitality . Rooms were clean and comfortable - ours was a bit odd shaped and not a great view, but we were in town to walk and see the city so room suited our purposes. We used valet service - a little pricey at $22/day, but not much more than daily rates at surrounding garages, and worth it on the busy streets to have the valet service.

Room Tip: If view matters to you, do ask about view when you check in as some rooms overlook other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daeusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location is perfect right at the gates of old Quebec great place to explore from... close to liquor store, shops and many food places. Bad side: Have to pay for parking.. best bet is to use their valet service for 22 dollars a day. No pool , My room was odd shaped, facing the side of another building and right near the ice machine where people felt the need to fill their coolers between 3 and 5 am nightly. There was no free breakfast or meal due to the restaurant located downstairs which is also over priced. So over all it was a rough stay and I would not stay there again.. other than the location being on top of old Quebec It was over rated. Hilton's right across the street..can't imagine the price would be much more then here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Recently stayed at this Marriott during the very busy season of Winter carnival. You wouldn't know it though. The staff was very accommodating and couldn't have been more friendly. This isn't a typical Marriott though. Remember you are in Old Quebec It feels very old world. Stone walls, small halls but still nice.
The room was average though I do wish it had an in room safe. The front desk was nice enough to issue me one for my valuables in their office.
We had breakfast at the hotel each morning. It was a buffet with eggs made to order and very reasonable for Quebec. $15 adult, $7.50 for 12 and under. This hotel is a great location for getting around the city as well as easily walking to the Plaines de Abraham for winter carnival.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is top notch and the food is quite good! The views of the sunset from our 5th floor room was picture worthy. The staff is top notch! Two items of special recognition: waitstaff was gracious beyond words, letting us sit down for dinner, even though it was the end of the service. They were kind and helpful, which was MUCH appreciated after being frozen out during the Carnival parade. The staff also showed its great character when dealing with a male at the bar who was a *jerk* to the utmost degree (don't want to use salty language in a rec). The waiter was cool, collected and professional, even in the face of some really insulting behavior! C'est bon!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMariePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent several days here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were traveling with our son and chose this hotel because we wanted a spacious room with queen beds. We felt the location was perfect, just outside the old city and on Rue St Jean. This is one of the most comfortable and clean hotels I have ever stayed in. Never once did I hear any noise from other guests or doors closing. Our room was behind the elevator, but I could not hear it. Every evening we would stop in the little hotel bar for a drink before dinner, it was charming and pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a great view out the window, which was not important to us, but if it is impor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review with all our Trip Advisor travellers! All our employees are one of our greatest pride! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon!

With best regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent Carnival at the Courtyard in Quebec. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. It was close to old town, and to public parking. Oh, and did I say we got a great rate? What more could you ask for. I understand that it will soon be re-done into another Marriott, and look forward to staying there again. My only concern is that it had a nice seating area in the lobby in front of a fire place. I'll be sorry if that goes.

Room Tip: 617 overlooks an elevator shaft, and is near the elevators. No noise, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalFrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf on our entire team we wish to thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with all the other traveller's! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will have the chance to see you again next year for the Carnaval!

With best regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a hotel that does the job. Friendly staff, good food at the restaurant, an ice rink in front of your door, a few step from the old city... It's perfect for a getaway in Quebec City. We book rooms there every year for the staff that come to the Christmas party across the street at Le Capitole theatre.

Room Tip: Not sure what to recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc-Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our propery with Trip Advisor travellers! We are glad to read you had a good time in Quebec City while staying with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $140 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing