We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quebec City Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Despite the fact that this hotel is very well located, we appreciated the good service from all the employees and the room was very well kept and cleaned.

The internet and the TV cable weren't working very well but it was not that important for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very for your wonderful comment! Our staff is one of our greatest pride! Be sure that we will forward your comment to our staff!

We look forward seeing you again very soon.

With best regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and so is the location. I stayed there on New Year's and you can see the ice rink of Place D'Youville from the hotel lobby. It is litterally 10 seconds away. Complimentary wifi is also nice.
Buffet breakfast goes for $ 15..decent price for a hotel breakfast but if you think it's too much, there are plenty of other options aroud the hotel.
Aside from the incredible location, the best part has to be the rooms. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are huge, and the overall appearance is very pleasing.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmtl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of our team we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Montreal! Our staff are one of our greatest pride! We are glad to hear you found our location convenient for your activities!

We hope to see you agin very soon!

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was a great experience staying in this hotel. Concierge and front desk staff were very attencious.
Hotel is not located very close to old quebec city but it is still a good location.
Room and bathroom are in good conditions.
The only complaint is regarding the dinner on Christmas eve. We had booked a table in the hotel restaurant at 9 PM. When we arrived we were informed the kitchen would close in few minutes and we should order immediately. Nevertheless we had a great dinner. Food was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and constructive feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and will be sure to share your comments with our team as we are constantly looking for ways to better meet and exceed our guests expectations. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient for your activities in the area and apologize if our dinner offerings were disappointing.

We hope to have another opportunity to impress you with our service and amenities the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England (CT)
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed 5 nights over Christmas holiday. The reviews were solid, but one primary reason for choosing the hotel was the cancellation policy in case we could not keep our reservation due to winter weather. We are a family of 4 and chose a junior suite (liv room + bedroom and tv in each).

The price was great and location could not be beat! Right at the walls of Vieux Quebec so we could walk everywhere - to Frontenac, to eateries, to Market at Old Port...and only steps away from croissants and coffee. We did not eat breakfast at hotel, but at Second Cup next door. We did have 2 good dinners at the hotel restaurant.

Room was simply decorated and well kept. Only complaint is a layout concern. Would have preferred if the bathroom entrance was in Liv Room and NOT in bedroom, so kids would not have to come in to bedroom to use bathroom.

Room 206. Looks onto street and city square. Enough light and quieter than expected! No disappointments!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTC-NewEngland(CT)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued client,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

We are glad that we were able to accomodate your needs requests and glad that you found our location convienient for all your activities.

Hopefully, we will seeing you and your family soon.

With best regards,
Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Front desk staff and Concierge staff Xavier and Michael were excellent. Xavier really took care of us with restaurant selections and excellent tables. Our request of a view toward the skating rink was accommodated.
The only opportunity would be to add staff to very busy breakfast staff.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request room on skating rink side, amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Another terrific stay with Marriott. We had a one-bedroom junior suite for our family and it was a great size for us. The living area suited our daughter and the bedroom is generously sized. The bathroom was a jack-and-jill type (door into both living area and bedroom) and it was also very adequate. The housekeeping staff was on the ball in a hotel that was very full for the holiday week and we appreciate their efforts to keep everything in order. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful and we thank them and the front desk staff. We did not eat lunch or dinner in the onsite restaurant, but we ate breakfast there. One reviewer has said that the breakfast was buffet, but there was also the choice of an a la carte menu. The chefs were cooking at the buffet bar and were accomodating enough to fix eggs as you wanted them. The location of the hotel is central to both the old city and the new city and everything is in walking distance, including the Lower City and the Plains of Abraham. There is a reason we always choose Marriott and this stay just proves that we choose wisely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agatha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#37 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#46 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#3 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing