We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$181
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$250
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$199
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
737
437
88
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
437
88
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskating rinkque sera serajean gateplace d'youvillegreat locationold townthe concierge loungesecond cupvalet parkingwithin walking distancest jeanself parkper dayfront desk staffcorner roombrick wallhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location is within easy walking distance to the old Town, restaurants and shops, and right next to a parkade if you have arrived by car, so parking is no problem.
We were Three couples so it gave us the opportunity to see three different layouts of bedrooms which were all spacious and comfortable and clean. The style has old world charm. The one negative is the bedrooms on the side of the building facing a very close office block and as a result are inclined to lack natural light. If this is an issue ask for a street facing room. The staff were extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful. Our rates included a breakfast buffet which offered all options from continental to full English. Excellent value for money and we all had a really pleasant stay!

Room Tip: If its natural daylight you want in the room - ask for a front facing room -
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELAYEDBAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued client,
Thank you very much for this great review!! We are extremelly proud that we delivered the service that you expect from us. We truly hope that you will be staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose the Courtyard based on our TA reviews but it far surpassed my expectations. Great location, especially if you have a car. Easy walking to the old town. Staff is great - attentive and pleasant. Rooms are comfortable but don't expect a great bathroom. For the price outstanding value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WandaG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!

Our employees are one of our greatest pride in our wonderful property.We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish to see you again very soon!

With best regards,
Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

From the pre-email confirmation of your reservation which was loaded with information on sites near and around old Quebec to the smaller hotel, complete with the old world charm and character to the well informed desk and service staff you will not be disappointed with this hotel. Request a room looking over the old Quebec wall at St John's Gate. One of the prettiest sites you will see from the wall to the ice rink just below. In walking distance to all main streets of Old Quebec ,the night life of Old Quebec, fine dining. Unique style to the rooms which have all the modern conveniences at half the price of the so called upscale hotels. Fresh fruit available free of charge at the main desk, daily newspaper in English or French at your door in the morning. You can't ask for any more. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: choose a room over looking the old Quebec lights at night are terriffic
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dagwood-Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear client,

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review about your recent stay with us.

Your satisfaction is important to us! We truly hope to see you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,
Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend in October and I could not have asked for anything better. It was a smaller hotel with charm and character, yet filled with modern conveniences. Its location could not have been any better. It is situated at Place D'Youville, the gate to old Quebec and lively Rue St.Jean and everything is a short walk away. I loved the public skating rink and the French music being broadcast throughout the square!

I found the hotel very comfortable with current decor. I received a great corner room with a lovely view, a lot of space and very clean. The bathroom was very large and appointed nicely with granite, tile and great products. I was so happy that there was a small refrigerator in the room as I was able to keep beverages nice and cold.

I really liked the staff. They were very friendly, outgoing and helped with maps and recommendations. They made me laugh and enjoy my visit.

I felt at home at this hotel and I highly recommend it if you are planning a visit to Quebec City, be it business or pleasure. You should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear David,

What a great pleasure to read your amazing review ! Thank you very much for this wonderful review!!

We are extremelly proud that we delivered the service that you expect from us. We truly hope that you will be staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been here before and this time again, no regrets. There were two cruise ships in the city, one out and one in, the hotel was totally jammed with people checking in and others checking out but the staff kept their calm and professionalism throughout the whole thing. Took our name and phone number so they may call when the room was ready and they did just like clockwork. The skating rink in front and outside of the hotel was full of people skating although it was about 15 degrees centigrade out there, it was great to see all the people enjoying themselves. Room was clean and comfortable as it ususally is, will definitely go again. Don't forger to have breadfeast in the morning, they make omelets just the way you want them.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the skating rink and or the entrance of old Quebec.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Susan,

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us for a second time!! We truly appreciate your loyalty to us!!

On behalf on the entire team, we wish to see you again next year!

With best regards,

Catherine Germain
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews