We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in lovely Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Arriving early the hotel gladly stored our luggage until our room was ready, whilst we hit the streets after having a free coffee in the lounge. The conseige gave us advise of the best places to walk away from the old part as we had already seen that. His advise was spoton. Mansions, condos and local historic parks immaculately groomed.
When we returned a few hours later our room was ready and our bags safely delivered. We had a huge city view (not old town). Our king room was very large, as was the washroom. All was clean, warm and comfortable. Filter coffee was pleasant and made it feel and smell homely.
We ate out at local establishments so cannot rate the evening meals.
Breakfast was yum and the service reasonable. One waiter was kept very busy.
Reception staff were welcoming and accommodating.
You cannot go wrong booking here. As previous reviews have said, close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask to have a view when checking in and be prepared to wait. Don't bully reception staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear valued client,

On behalf of our entire team we wish to thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey.
Your satisfaction is important to usand we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and had time to visit our wonderful city.

Once again thank you very much and hopefully we will be seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Catherine Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are Marriott rewards members and have a Marriott timeshare as well and are very brand loyal; but, to my way of thinking for a few extra $ we could have stayed at the truly phenominal and historic Chateau. One of the staff joked as we checked in that we had a crappy room or some such...well, compared to the other reviews here, we did. It was small, so small that I tripped over one of our suitcases that was against a wall, and fell. The view was of an office building directly across the way. No jacuzzi for us, unlike the Chateau.

We didn't try the restaurant because we had enough energy to venture out each evening and because breakfast was WAY over-priced.

Simon, one of the concierges, is what saved the day for this review. He was friendly, remembered our names (polite last names used, of course) and directed us towards a few places we would not have found on our own...you just have to ask the right questions and have done a little homework to know what you want (he's not a mind-reader, but close to it).

The guys who brought our car around were very nice also and we tipped accordingly, as we do to all hotel folks who go out of their way to please.

Everyone says this hotel is so close to the entrance to Old Quebec; but, it is across a rather large common space which is used for an ice arena in the winter, so it's not so close afterall. I'd much rather stay in the heart of Old Quebec, if not at the Chateau, then at one of the charming-looking hotels we passed on our walks.

A plus here is that you can do your laundry if you can snag the only washer and drier in the place and are willing to pay $2CA per washer load & $2CA per drier load.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in town to catch some baseball and tour the old city and accomplished both very handily from this vantage point. The staff was more than courteous and helpful., Loved the valet parking service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August staying in a one bedroom suite with three kids and my husband and I. The room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. We loved the location, the staff and would highly recommend this to anyone. We were able to walk into the old city, it was so close to all the restaurants and just down the street from a great playground for the kids. The price was really great for the area and we hope to return!

Room Tip: We had a romo overlooking the street on the 6th floor and it was really quiet so it didn't bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is just awesome. First of all great location. Walking distance from Old Qeubec city. Staff are very friendly and breakfast is just awesome. You get some nice looking French breakfast. It is so close to some of the finest resturaunts in Quebec city and the view is just fantastic. I loved that hotel and I would definitely recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapidBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The location of the hotel could not have been better. Our room (601) had a wonderful view of old city. The staff very helpful in every way. The entire hotel was very clean and modern. It was convenient to have a lobby bar and full service restaurant.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very nice but very expensive for what is received we payed $270 for tiny room with no view! Walking out into the city was enjoyable, we never used a car as it was accessible to everything great place to stay if unsure of other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 101 in Quebec City
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $133 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing