We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Staff, Room, Facilities ALL outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location, Staff, Room, Facilities ALL outstanding”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just outside the Old City walls the Courtyard is an excellent chain hotel for the tourist. During a 6 city tour of Canada, the STAFF at this Courtyard was the MOST courteous, friendly and helpful of all the hotels we stayed at. Laundy facilities, fitness room, hot tub all met or exceed expectations. Did not try the in house resturant since there are so many choices available just inside the Old City Walls. Valet parking is in the garage almost next to the hotel and you have easy access to your car to store / retrieve items.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFloridaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    408
    80
    23
    7
See reviews for
332
511
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Noisy rooms backing onto a busy road, and outside the walls . So good for some but really not up to a relaxing vacation, when i stayed here. Breakfast was good .
Its just different to other courtyards that i have stayed in

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have stayed over 70 hotel nights in 2011 alone, and this was one of my best experiences. Even though this is a "Courtyard", it seems more like a typical full service Marriott. The location is unbelievable (directly outside the gates to the historic City). My wife and I vacationed here and it was clean, quaint, and the service (the concierge and hotel clerk) was fabulous. We thought a lot about staying at the Chateau Frontenac, but are so glad we chose this location, based largely on the trip advisor reviews online.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor facing the old city primary gate overlooking the skating rink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Courtyard Quebec City is a lovely small hotel, at a very convenient location just outside the city walls and within walking distance to all mayor city attractions. Service was impeccable, with staff always courteous and professional. The décor matches the setting in Old Quebec perfectly, and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. My room didn’t have a view, so next time I might upgrade to a room facing the Old City. Didn’t use any of the restaurants, so can’t talk about food/service quality. However, $20 for full breakfast sounded reasonable considering it’s a hotel. Will certainly stay here next time I visit Quebec City!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubenNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Spent two days here in Sept. Staff helped arrange a tour for the next AM at 8 PM on a Friday night. Help us with maps, reservations and suggestions. Late dinner in the hotel was very good. Wait staff very good. Easy to walk to most locations in Vieux Quebec. Rooms very nice and quiet. Easy to get in and out of the city. Would stay here again !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offwego-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

There is nothing at all wrong with this hotel. It can be a little pricey, and the facilities are nothing special, but it is central, the breakfast is fine, the rooms are good especially if you get one overlooking the square.

Room Tip: Front or back. Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Spent a wonderful long weekend in Quebec City. We selected the Courtyard because I'm Marriott Platinum and the great reviews. The hotel has been well maintained and the rooms decently appointed. The location steps from Vieux Quebec is fantastic. The reception staff minus JEREMY are wonderful. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rue Honore de Mercier presents a lot street traffic noise. I recommend a room facing Vieux Quebec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Property: Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing