We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location , we would highly recommend...”
other traveler has booked this property
Open Area with Dining room and living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with Dining room and living room
Open Area with Dining room and living room Living room - sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open Area with Dining room and living room
Open Area with Dining room and living room
Living room - sofabed
Open Area with Dining room and living room
Rooftop terrace with view
Bedroom - Queen size bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom: Modern and comfortable
Bedroom - Queen size bed
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tottie161...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location , we would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to explore old town Quebec City”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was in the perfect location for walking around old Quebec City. It was spotless and nicely appointed with all the conveniences one needs when away. There is a grocery store and a SAQ (liquor store) within a short walk which makes it easy to pick up supplies. Our stay there was very comfortable. The apartment manager who greeted us was very friendly and informative and made us feel welcome.
We would also recommend visiting the market on the dock behind the train station (Palais Royale) as well as the many obvious sites. We didn't go until the day before we left, which was a mistake.. amazing produce of all varieties, vegetables, meat, fish and fruits..not to mention fabulous baked goods. Definitely not mentioned in the top list of of places to visit , but if you are a foodie.. well worth it. You can start at the market, and walk all the way along the dock side to the bottom of old town. Really lovely city.. we'll be back, and stay in the same place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To repeat myself.. the location, and the efficient management of the booking, and the very friendly greeting.
Liked least: The spiral staircase would not be suitable for anyone with any form of disability, which wasn't an issue for us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean4351
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat and a great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was quite easy to find. The photos online were a great representation of the place. Everything was very clean, with nice styling and lovely decorating features. But really it was the location that sold us! The flat looked out onto St Paul street at the bass of the walled city. It was a lovely stroll to all the tourist features in Old Quebec. It was my (American) sister's first visit to Old Quebec, and we had a great visit. I was very proud to show it off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It would be a bit pricey. But we were travelling with others so sharing the cost was great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phil048
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful first-rate Condo.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a real gem, perfect in every way! It had every convenience we could have asked for: 2 televisions, microwave, washer & dryer, luxurious towels, shared terrace on the roof. The location was perfect. We never had to use our car, but were able to walk everywhere.(Free Cirque de Soleil show was a short walk away, along with many restaurants, the Funiculaire, the farmers'market, a pharmacy, and places of interest..
Nadya was a real help when we needed her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and everything (including parking) was provided.
Liked least: Information book located in the apartment could have given more details.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Z
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for your visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the condo for a week as part of our honeymoon visit to Quebec. Can't say enough good stuff about the condo and the staff managing the property.

Having a well equipped kitchen we thoroughly enjoyed being so close to the farmers market. Not a ton of fresh veggie options, but anything local was available. Lots of vendors with fresh pasta, seafood, meat pies, fois gras, cheese, bread, macaroons, and more. Oh, and also have to mention that there is a beer store in the farmers market with an amazing selection of craft beer from Quebec.

Location is a short walk from anything we were interested in. Want to go to upper part of the city? Then just walk five minutes to the elevator in the gift shop if you don't want to walk up the hills. Walk another way for a few minutes and reach the Hertz location to rent a car to get out of the city.

Roof top terrace is very nice, but we did not use it as much as we thought we would. Definitely will try and use it more the next time we stay there.

We highly recommend this condo for your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to everything (including farmers market/beer store)
Liked least: The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnSerra
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quaint, cozy, convenient”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This little apartment is perfect for 1-2 adults looking to discover the city. The pictures are exactly how the apartment looks - modern, clean, cozy, and modest. One thing that surprised us, though not in a bad way, is that the front door opens into the bedroom and then you walk down a hallway to the kitchen and living room.

The kitchen is well-equipped, the bathroom is beautiful, and the location is unbeatable.

We had a car during our visit, so we took advantage of the parking lot across the street.

The apartment is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so just a word to those that might struggle with stairs.

The building is very quiet at night, but right in the middle of restaurants, shops, and museums. It's the best of both worlds.

Just a few blocks away you'll find Chez Victor (amazing burgers - upscale and modern), Piazzetta (an upscale pizzeria with DELICIOUS small pizzas), SSS (get the trio of spreadables), and of course, the old town cobblestone streets and the funicular that goes to the top of the cliff.

The apartment is on one of the main roads, so getting in and out of the city is very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the coziness
Liked least: The stairs, but it wasn't that big of an inconvenience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Vernon, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I felt like I was at home in Quebec”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo in June on our first trip to Quebec. We were greeted by the friendliest manager who gave us many good tips for our stay. The condo could not have been cleaner or more inviting. Everything was provided for our stay. The location was lovely, overlooking a quaint street. We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing