We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport East
Nearby Hotels
$181
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$250
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$199
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
20
34
13
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
34
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants within walking distancerooms are cleanstayed hereyogurtgazinnsbedsfrenchmattresstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed there one night on a business trip.

This hotel is newly renovated, so you should take that into account when reading older reviews.

So the renovations did their job. The room was clean and well equiped. The furniture is brand new so there are no wears and tears. The bathroom was clean, but the counter space is still to a minimum.

The sheeting was clean and sleep quality excellent.

Personnel was polite and helpfull.

The included breakfast is very minimum. It can be disapointing, depending on how you want to start your day. But the food was fresh.

The area is quiet. Don't expect a lot of commercial activities. There are a some restaurants around, a small mall across the street with a movie theater. There is a gaz station / convenience store next door if you are looking for a snack.

It was about time this that place was renovated. I believe that now it is a great value for the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn A, Directeur général at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found that the renovations worth it. We recently changed from continental breakfast to hot breakfast and created a breakfast room. We hope to please most of our guest but there's always place for improvement.

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. Our team works hard to ensure that all our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent one night here prior to a cruise. It is very near to the airport. It could use a little upgrading but it was very clean. There is no elevator so be sure you can handle your own bags. We arrived very late and were accommodated very quickly. Since French is the primary language we had to work to be understood but we learned quickly how to handle the language difference. They offered a nice breakfast of packaged Danish/muffins, juice, coffee, and cereal. However, we wanted something different and went next door to the McDonalds. It is VERY far out from the city center. This would not be a convenient spot from which to tour Old/New Quebec City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmama30045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel to Quebec City occasionally for business, and I will definitely book at this Comfort Inn again. The location was the first thing that attracted me: very quick trip to/from airport ($15 by cab); right next to a bank (to grab some Canadian cash from the ATM), a supermarket, and a nice neighborhood for jogging (behind the movie theater); also across the street from Archibald, a decent brewpub. (Note: I'm not typically in town to visit the tourist section, which is a good distance away.)

I knew the location aspects going into it, but the room itself was a pleasant surprise. First off, the fridge and microwave make a big plus with its proximity to the supermarket. Room size was good, bed was fine, bathroom & shower were very nice. The morning continental breakfast wasn't anything amazing, but certainly was nice to have easy access to free coffee and small bite to eat in the morning. If the free breakfast/coffee isn't good enough, there's also a Tim Horton's just a quick walk down Duplessis.

It's not the Ritz, but it's definitely what I'm looking for while spending a few days in Quebec on business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We wanted an overnight stop in Quebec City where we could get onto Auto-route 40 easily for a quick start to Ottawa the next morning. This hotel fit the bill very nicely.
The desk staff were friendly and helpful. They offered a coupon for 10% off at Mikes restaurant. It's a short walk away, and we went and enjoyed a nice meal (see separate review).
This hotel is near the airport and a long way from Vieux-Québec (Old Quebec). But, for this visit to Quebec, we preferred convenience to romance. So it was just fine.
If you seek the charm of Vieux-Québec, I would recommend some place nearer the city walls or within.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear from our satisfied guests! We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Quebec city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The woman at the desk was very nice and welcoming. Heaving luggage up stairs was unexpected, but I should have checked that. The site states there is a shuttle for $6 each. There is not. They will call a cab and it will cost $11. It is convenient to the airport. The room had an odd shape to it where I had to crouch in a corner to set the heat, which I never got right. All seemed fine until I went to set up the toiletries. The sink was not cleaned from the last guest as there were shaved whiskers all around the sink. That, to me, is inexcusable. The room was quiet. There is a McDonald's next door and a few restaurants in walking distance. No bedbugs.

Room Tip: Get the first floor if you have luggage. Bring snacks.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payingitforward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

We would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and I would like to assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred in respect to the bathroom and how to avoid this happening in the future. We do hope that you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews