We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Ranked #5 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We arrived by train, tired and ready for bed, and were met with Patricia's warm smile which greatly energized us. She has very thoroughly thought of everything (a kettle, practical things in the bathroom such as face wipes and toothpaste), and further to that asks for suggestions!

A Parisian, Patricia cooked us a marvellous breakfast every morning, starting with a fruit bowl and a homemade smoothie. We had beautiful waffles on Mother's Day, and crêpes a la canelle the day after. She also provide bagels and spreads if you are still hungry.

The bathroom is shared, but there is a WC on the side if you just need to wash your hands, and all the guests were very respectful about using the bathroom and making noises.

Our only complaint was that it was booked solid so we could only enjoy Patricia's hospitality for two nights. I will return here.

Room Tip: There is the 'yellow' room with a Queen sized bed, a 'blue' room with a double bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_CK1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    41
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
112
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here while doing my first trip solo to Quebec City. It was a wonderful experience. The location is perfect if you want to walk through old Quebec and see the major attractions, but the best part of the experience was Patricia's welcoming smile and her delicious breakfasts. I became a fan! Highly recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia F, Propriétaire at Gite Au Croissant de Lune, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much, all the best for you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here during a small trip to Quebec City in April. The owners were very flexible and available, they even let us bring our dog. The gite is perfectly located, within walking distance to everything we were searching. The bed was very comfortable and the house was decorated with taste.

The thing that stands out the most is the warm welcome of Patricia and her family.

Thank you for the wonderful evening, and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terreciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia F, Propriétaire at Gite Au Croissant de Lune, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Google Translation
Chers amis

Merci pour votre super message, vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ! à très bientôt ? Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great time at this B&B. We stayed here with our 3 month old daughter and had everything that we needed. It is wonderfully clean and quiet. The location is ten minutes from the ice rink in Old Quebec (Place D'Youville). In the morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts, that were also light on our stomachs ! We can't wait to return !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a real wonderful B and B - excellent breakfast - nicely furnished room - clean - great location - casual and at same time very much attention paid to guests and their needs - Patricia is a wonderful welcoming host .. I'd stay here anytime .. felt right at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yikes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

A friend and I just had a wonderful time at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune. It was clean and quiet and so close to everything including the old town and the Congress (where my conference was being held).

The host was super nice and helpful and served many a delicious breakfast.

I cannot wait to go back.

Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAnignaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune in November 2013 for two nights and had a truly wonderful trip. It is located close to Old Quebec and Many other attractions are a short drive away. There is parking close by at the Delta for $18 a day and when its cold there is underground heated parking for the same price. Patricia was very welcoming and the rooms are clean and warm. Breakfasts are delicious and just enough to get your day started without being over stuffed and ready for a morning Siesta. If you are extra hungry she always has a selection of Bagels and toppings at the table to add to your breakfast.
Thanks for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapphhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Au Croissant de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Property: Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Address: 594 rue St-Gabriel, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Au Croissant de Lune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 in a quaint quarter of Quebec City. Nearby the St-Jean Street, lively thoroughfare of Old Quebec and located just beside the Convention Center. A bed & breakfast that makes the difference for your tourism and business travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Gite Au Croissant de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Hotel Quebec City
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing