We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped make the trip truly wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Ranked #6 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune in November 2013 for two nights and had a truly wonderful trip. It is located close to Old Quebec and Many other attractions are a short drive away. There is parking close by at the Delta for $18 a day and when its cold there is underground heated parking for the same price. Patricia was very welcoming and the rooms are clean and warm. Breakfasts are delicious and just enough to get your day started without being over stuffed and ready for a morning Siesta. If you are extra hungry she always has a selection of Bagels and toppings at the table to add to your breakfast.
Thanks for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sapphhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Gite Au Croissant de Lune
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

My parents and I stayed a couple of nights and were really pleased with the accommodation, the location, the yummy breakfasts. Patricia and her family did a fantastic job of making us feel right at home. At first I wasn't sure about all the stair cases to go up to the attic room (green room), but it worked well for us because we were looking for a room for three people.
I will stay at Au Croissant de Lune again next time I go with family, friends, or alone. thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touringticos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Patricia and Olivier are wonderful hosts. They made us feel like part of the family, and were exceptionally helpful for all aspects of our stay. The area in which the B&B is located is charming in its own right, walking distance from the Old City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune for three nights in Sept. 2013. Patricia was very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast's were delicious. Patricia was very helpful in exploring Old Quebec. The room was very clean and comfortable and I totally felt at home. The location is great only a 10 minute walk to Old Quebec and many amenities just outside the door. I will definitely return to this lovely B & B when in Quebec.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Terrific location, fantastic breakfast, very clean, comfortable beds.....but the best feature by far is this delightful family. Patricia is the primary and very gracious host, but Oliver and their two charming children were very much a part of making this stop a real highlight of our trip. We were two couples celebrating our anniversaries and they helped make it very special. We highly recommend Gite Au Croissant de Lune.

Room Tip: Green Room is large and lovely but up two flights of narrow stairs...something to consider.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie98239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Patricia is a lovely warm hostess who will make you welcome in this charming b&b. I stayed for 4 nights and it was comfortable and mostly quiet (Friday night a little noisy in the yellow room when people were walking home).

Location is really good - 15 minute walk to old town. 2 minute walk to many restaurants/supermarkets/pharmacies/bookshops - all shops outside of old town are much much cheaper than in old town.

Breakfasts are excellent - home made yogurt, fruits and then waffles/pancakes/crepes and bagels.

Room Tip: Blue room is quiet but bed is only a double - back of house and off the street. Yellow room a little...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in Quebec staying at Gite Au Croissant de Lune. Patricia was so warm and welcoming and we felt completely at home. We had to change our itinerary and Patricia was very accommodating and helpful. The Gite is very nicely decorated and clean, breakfast was delicious, and the location was absolutely perfect - walkable to anywhere in Quebec! We would definitely stay there again next time in Quebec!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
974 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Au Croissant de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Address: 594 rue St-Gabriel, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Au Croissant de Lune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 in a quaint quarter of Quebec City. Nearby the St-Jean Street, lively thoroughfare of Old Quebec and located just beside the Convention Center. A bed & breakfast that makes the difference for your tourism and business travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gite Au Croissant de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Hotel Quebec City
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing