We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice townhouse, sweet bedroom, amazing breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Ranked #6 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Croissant de Lune: the location was both very central and quiet at night. We were very impressed by the bedding quality and slept incredibly well there; the bedrooms had a nice homely feel.
We had a choice of 2 generous and creative breakfast options every morning (muffins, pancakes, russian dumplings, yoghurt) on the top of the nice bread and jam always on the table.
Our host was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Alessandrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 255 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

My partner and I traveled to Quebec City for carnival last year and loved it. The trip was made all the better by this very charming b & b. The place was very clean and the hosts were lovely. The price was also very reasonable - while it's not in the old quarter, it was still very close. We walked everywhere we went.

We were a little worried about sharing a washroom but it was never a problem - especially as there were two available (one full bath and one partial). Tea and hot chocolate available for guests were quite nice.

The only thing that would have made our day was a communal sitting area for guests - but all in all, a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpackingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights over the Canada Day long weekend. We stayed in the green room which was clean, spacious and charming. Our hosts Louise and Rene were wonderful, they made us feel welcomed and at home. The morning breakfasts were delicious and served in the library. To me this was an excellent start to our day of sight seeing. Also, you cant beat the location and proximity to the old town. I highly recommend this place and if ever in Quebec City again would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jankrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We spent two nights at Croissant de Lune and were very comfortable. Our room looked out on a small patio. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and tasty. We really like the location of the bed and breakfast. It was close to the city walls and close to Rue St. Jean . We would highly recommend this place. It was economical, cheap and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This B&B offers three rooms, and a shared toilet and bathroom. The bathroom is large, holds a second toilet, and is clean.
Each morning you can choose from two different breakfasts, both of which are very extensive, offer many different things, and taste amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Au Croissant de Lune has a quiet relaxed atmosphere, friendly, helpful, unobtrusive hosts, and is close but not too close to Quebec city's night life. This historic home is tastefully furnished and comfortable. The yellow room has a handy desk, comfy reading chairs, a ceiling fan that kept us cool even though the hot July nights. We kept our window wide open day and night.
Endless hot shower water, beautifully prepared and presented breakfasts, and a host of thoughtful added touches, such as internet access, an iron and countertop ironing board, and a hair dryer are provided in room. A small fridge in the hall is handy for setting up picnics.
Au Croissant de Lune is situated perfectly for exploring Quebec city on foot. Our car stayed in the parking lot the full five days we were there. Parking is reasonably priced and only a block away.

You'll be hard pressed to find a better B and B or nicer hosts.
.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenoser57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon to Quebec City in July 2010. We were greeted by Rene who was kind enough to accommodate us by allowing us to check-in early because our flight arrived at around noon. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the house including the bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. The only small issue was that the rooms were fairly warm because of the hot temperatures outside.
Each day for breakfast we had different choices as to what we would eat. There was always fresh fruit on the table as well as tea, coffee and juice. The breakfast's there were delicious and left us feeling full for our morning ahead.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the Quebec City area and have had no problems recommending it to anyone who would listen.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dramado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,063 reviews
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
#8 of 120 in Quebec City
219 reviews
Le Gite du Hu-Art
#5 of 120 in Quebec City
230 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#7 of 120 in Quebec City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Au Croissant de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Address: 594 rue St-Gabriel, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Au Croissant de Lune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 in a quaint quarter of Quebec City. Nearby the St-Jean Street, lively thoroughfare of Old Quebec and located just beside the Convention Center. A bed & breakfast that makes the difference for your tourism and business travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gite Au Croissant de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Hotel Quebec City
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing