We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Ranked #72 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It`s a good hotel. No complaints. I with my husband stayed here for a few nights while visiting Quebec city and Jacques-Cartier National Park. The room was right size for us, not a small one, bed was very comfortable and clean (it`s most important for us). Breakfast was fine enough. There is NO bedbugs or something like that! It`s a very good place for stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guesssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    66
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
50
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife was covered in bed bugs after staying there one night - The manager was some how "unreachable" for several hours and no one on duty could make a decision about refunding the rest of the stay the next day. He promptly showed up after I threatened to go door to door and alert other guests. Once he did he told us he would see to everything and that once confirmed he would refund both nights. He did not, and has since double charged the booking. See the picture below and note that these were definitely bed bugs. While we realize that previous guests may have brought the bed bugs we cannot excuse the managers behaviour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_Toronto110877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repotel, Owner at Chateau Repotel Duplessis, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
This is so wrong, TripAdvisor must remove this ... After inspection of the room by a member of management, customers are advised that according to our findings, there is no problem with the room (bedbugs). The room was inspected by professional the next day and they gave us a report that confirms this. We tried to reach customers repeatedly to send them the report, without success. (left messages on two phone numbers that we have on file). Customers did not call back. The credit card has not been charged two times, and if this would be the case, the credit card company would not let us do that. We ask you to remove these comments that are totally false.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very mediocre but satisfactory. Ideal for an overnight one stop liaison from the airport because if its price and proximity to the international airport. Breakfast is quite dull as are the rooms. Not good for family vacations because it is quite fare from Center Quebec..... Overall ok to say the most.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is place is clean and reasonably priced

It has a great selection of TV channels, reliable fast internet, 24 hour self serve coffee and a free breakfast which was quite good too

The heating worked well and we all has an awesome nights sleep

The checkin staff were very helpful

Lots of places to eat nearby and not too far from the highway

We would definitely recommend this place and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadek_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to stay in Qc one night before catching a flight and I choose this hotel cause I did not want to pay the usual 140$ a night that the surrounding hotels charge and I want to stay as close as possible to the airport. This hotel used to be my favorite in the 90's but it's now showing it's age. It is still clean and some reno has been made over the years.

Overall not a bad choice for the price but do not expect to be in a modern hotel like the Times or the Must surrounding this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpfermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good value, nice clean rooms, on a main highway into Quebec city center. Breakfast was a little lacking in variety of food, and the eating area got crowded when the tour bus people arrived for breakfast. Staff was competent and pleasant. A car is a necessity if you ane visiting downtown Quebec. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

At 4:00 pm during a thunderstorm there was a suburbwide power outage till 12:40 am at night.
The hotel had no standby electrical system, no emergency card in the room or behind the entrance door, no flashlight or candles available. The worst was that the Emergency Exit lights worked only on electricity with no battery backup so that it was impossible to find your way to the stairs in the pitchdark passage and stairwell. The hotel reception did not bother to come around to check on occupants either. We had to crawl down the pitchblack passage and stairwell to get outside so we could drive to a service shop to buy a flashlight.
No apology was offered for the safety breakdown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#55 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#73 of 107 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 107 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#82 of 107 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Repotel Duplessis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Property: Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Address: 6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Repotel Duplessis 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Repotel Duplessis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing