We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in the heart of Old Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for four nights after a trip to Nova Scotia in a campervan for a special anniversary.
Our plan was to relax Old- Quebec style where we could walk everywhere and enjoy the history and culture.This hotel was so special with individually-styled rooms,all with a romantic theme.The
breakfasts were amazing,several choices.You just stepped out of the hotel into the throng of things,but the hotel was so quiet.The man at the desk was very friendly and entertaining.A
very unique place,I can recommend and would just love to return.

Room Tip: The website is excellent...the rooms all different,so take your time to choose what appeals to you...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. They are a source of motivation for us to continue to push ourselves to provide the best level of service. We’d love to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 568 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited Quebec for the 2nd time over the Christmas Holidays. We were drawn to the "most romantic hotel" in Quebec. The location was perfect. The hotel is in the upper town, about 2 blocks inside the wall. It's on the main street and right down from the Chateau Frontenac. Every time we walked out of the hotel, we walked into the fantasy that is Old City Quebec. The hotel itself is spotless and well maintained. We were given socks to walk around in and a place to store our boots. The staff is personable, and the breakfast was very nice. We'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the Old City of Quebec!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve8063rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the romantic setting, location of the hotel, and the service. We hope that you return to Quebec for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in the walled city of Old Quebec City!! The rooms are each decorated differently and with the charm of old world. We have now stayed there 4 times and have never, never been disappointed!!! The beds are very comfortable, bathroom accommodations are modern, a fresh delicious cooked breakfast every morning, along with a very personable owner and friendly staff. It is an easy stroll to everything and a fabulous stay. Romance comes easy in this hotel!!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to take a room on the street side, they are quiet and it is enjoyable to look down a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HisGloryforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much returning to our hotel each time you visit Quebec City. It truly warms our hearts. We are pleased to count you among our clients and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying at the Hotel Le Clos St-Louis is a wonderful way to experience the old city. The building is from the 1840s but is a clever mix of modern conveniences and old world charm. The rooms have wood floors, colourful sitting areas, comfortable high beds and a modern bathroom. The furniture is heavy wood and beautifully carved but there is a modern TV inside. Madame cooks a delicious breakfast for you before you start your explorations. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the second floor has a separate lounge area. Room 18 is at the back and is very quiet wit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. It is much appreciated. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful hideaway in the heart of Old Quebec City. We had room 9 (the Maid's Room) on the top floor - a lovely quiet room full of character. The staff are friendly and couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. The breakfast is plentiful and set us up perfectly for exploring the wonderful city on our doorstep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and still have a decent view over the rooftops to the church.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was quaint and lovely. The rooms were warm and cozy and beautiful. Four poster beds and family run. It was the epitome of old Quebec. Most spoke English very well and were quite accommodating. The owner cooks breakfast for you in the morning and it was wonderful.

Room Tip: I would stay here definitely! All rooms were quiet and homey
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is beautiful!!! we stayed in room 5 - the best in the hotel - absolutely beautiful!! - the breakfast room romantic - the breakfasts delicious - we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - it was a wonderful choice - romantic - charming - cozy - just perfect!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 5 - the best in the hotel - loved it!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank halpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis

Address: 69 Rue St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#41 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $166 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Quebec city's escape for two in a place that provides intimacy, peacefulness and a perfect backdrop for special romantic vacations. A haven of peace to be found in the heart of Old Quebec. This unique Old Quebec grand Victorian era home offers contemporary luxuries & amenities. This is the most romantic Hotel in Quebec City that has been a model of hospitality, comfort and welcome for lovers of the world for many years. Expect: luxury, value, impeccable service & intimacy in a romantic surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Clos St Louis
Le Clos St Louis Hotel
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing